North Wales Division One – Harrison Jones in top all-round form as Denbigh go to 15-0, another ton for Iroshan

Denbigh’s Harrison Jones in bowling action for Wales NC North. Picture: RAY HIBBS



Denbigh (15) 135-1 Llanrwst (0) 133-10

The mighty Denbigh made it 15 successive wins and top Division One by 20 points following Saturday’s nine-wicket home beating of Llanrwst.

Harrison Jones was the star bowler with 5-21 as the Rwsters were dismissed for 133 in 40.4 overs, Scott Thomas (26) and Iwan Edwards (25) the highest scorers.

Sam Lewis also took an excellent 2-11 off 6.4 for the visitors, who were asked to field first.

Gerallt Lyall then finished 69 not out and skipper Harrison Jones unbeaten on 40 as Denbigh breezed to 135-1 in 28.3 overs.

Abergele (2) 143-10 Halkyn (13) 147-5

A home total of 143 was never going to be sufficient to keep second-place Halkyn at bay.

Mark Everall (50) and Ben Garnett (32) were the main contributors for Gele, who were bowled out in 32.5 overs, Ben Roberts taking 4-34 and Jamie Griffiths 2-31 for the visitors.

Halkyn reached 147-5 in 37.2 in reply, Shamar Forde making 43, Griffiths 34 not out and Alex North 20 no in an unbroken sixth-wicket stand.

David Moulson claimed an excellent 4-17 off eight for the hosts.

Connah’s Quay (0) 75-10 Buckley (15) 296-5

Buckley really got it together as they produced their finest performance since returning to Division One with a ruthless demolition of the Quay.

The visitors elected to bat and amassed a mammoth 296-5 off 45 overs, Jack Williams (64 no) and skipper Louis Parry (56 no) with a big undefeated sixth-wicket partnership.

William Norman added 59 and Rocco Franco 42 higher up the order, while Sajad Mukhtarzai took 3-50 for the hosts.

Jack Williams completed a great all-round show with 3-9 off six overs, while Fabio Franco picked up 2-26 as the Deesiders were then rolled over for just 75.

Only nine batsmen were available for Quay, with two marked absent.

Dolgellau (3) 111-10 Hawarden Park (12) 142-5

In a game reduced to 30 overs per side, Hawarden Park’s 142-5 proved more than enough with Phil Bradfield posting 56 and Campbell Marr 32.

Moc Llywelyn claimed 2-12 for Dolgellau, who were sent back in reply for 110, Stuart Evans 33 and Robert Humphreys 30 no, Ian Martin 4-4 off six, Tom Norris 2-12 and Karl Higgins 2-30 for the visitors.

Gwersyllt Park (15) 217-7 Bangor 2nd XI (0) 95-10

Iroshan the Man does it again!

League top run-getter Iroshan De Silva hit a century to ensure Gwersyllt took maximum spoils against Bangor seconds.

The Sri Lankan opener made 101 not out in the Park’s total of 217-7, Alfie Lythgoe adding 45 and Ethan McCarthy 34, Subhan Khan 3-29 for the visitors.

Bangor collapsed to 95 all out, Aidan Kelly 30, Cai Pearson 3-10, Iroshan 2-5 and Daniel Jones 2-18 from nine for the winners.

Marchwiel & Wrexham (4) 134-9 Conwy (11) 155-9

Philip Michael Davies returned fabulous figures of 3-8 off eight overs in Conwy’s narrow win at Marchwiel Hall.

The visitors set 155-9 off 40 overs, Rob Miller 33, Scott Lawrenson a superb 5-15 and Ryan Williams 3-44 for the hosts.

Marchwiel and Wrexham were limited to 134-9, Davies 3-8, Gareth Thomas 3-32 and Jonathon Davies 2-35.

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: