North Wales Cricket League Division One – Ton for Harrison Jones as Denbigh rule summit

Abergele batsman Ben Garnett ducks under a bouncer from Hawarden Park paceman Michael Wootton. Picture: GARETH PRESTIDGE


Denbigh (15) 246-5 Marchwiel & Wrexham (0) 66-9

Harrison Jones was right back in the groove with a match-turning ton for Denbigh in a maximum points success over their visitors.
The previous Bank Holiday weekend, Jones had hit a career best 203 followed by a duck two days later, but Saturday saw him heavily in the runs again for the club he has rejoined this season.
Denbigh chose to bat and amassed 246-5 off 45 overs, Jones hitting 109, 17-year-old ace Archie Sussex 63 and Gerallt Lyall 30.
Marchwiel and Wrexham were then rattled out for 66, Alec Lewis 3-28, Sam Lewis 2-0, Jones 2-7 and Joe Lewis 2-9.

Connah’s Quay (13) 249-6 Bangor 2nd XI (2) 188-7

Quite a high scoring encounter at the Quay, yet no-one made a 50.
Put into bat, the Deesiders chalked up 249-6 off 45 overs, Joshua Clarke (49), Callum Miller (49 not out) and Rhys Stout (33) the main contributors, Beth Hughes an excellent 2-17 off nine for the visitors.
Bangor reached 188-7 in reply, extras top-scoring with 46, Chris Barry 43 and Cian Williams 32, Cole Hooson 3-55 for the hosts, who won 13-2 on points.

Conwy (13) 201-4 Dolgellau (2) 126-10

In-form Daniel Davies struck an unbeaten 72 in Conwy’s comfortable home success over Dolgellau.
The hosts set 201-4, with wicket-keeper Davies and Gareth Thomas (54) forming a partnership of 90 for the third wicket.
Jonathon Davies then snapped up 3-10 and Guto Davies 3-25 as Dolgellau were bowled out for 126, Morgan Yorke 36 for the visitors.

Halkyn (12) 136-10 Buckley (3) 93-10

Halkyn maintained their 100 percent record, making it three straight wins this season with a home beating of Buckley.
The hosts opted to bat and lost four very early wickets, but were able to scramble together a modest total of 136 all out, Jamie Griffiths 34 and Andrew Watkin 33 no.
Bucks bowled really well, Adam Shaw collecting 3-21, Fabio Franco 3-22 and William Norman 2-19.
Muhummad Bajwa was Halkyn’s star bowler with 4-10 as the visitors lost all their wickets for just 93, Alex North 2-22 and Ben Roberts 2-25.

Hawarden Park (13) 187-6 Abergele (2) 127-10

Hawarden Park wicket-keeper Rhys Johnson stumps Abergele batsman Milan Sebastian. Picture: GARETH PRESTIDGE

A third win on the bounce for Hawarden Park, but it is now four losses in a row for Abergele.
Danny Sprake top-scored with 35 as the Park put together 187-6, then Gele were all back in the hutch for 127, Michael Wootton 3-31, James Martin 3-34 and Adam Cross 2-9.

Llanrwst (2) 166-6 Gwersyllt Park (13) 172-4

Iroshan De Silva was Gwersyllt Park’s shining light with 73 not out as the visitors enjoyed a six-wicket win at Gwydir Park.
Llanrwst were put in and managed 166-6 off their 45 overs, Iwan Edwards best with 29, Michael Griffiths 3-32 for the visitors.
De Silva then took centre stage with his match-clinching knock, fellow opener Daniel Jones with a useful 39. Lee Thomas scooped 2-28 for the hosts off nine.

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: