Four-goal Marc Evans is out on his own in the Bob Brodie hotshots table

Bodedern net-finder supreme Marc Evans added another four goals to his haul at the weekend. Picture: WYNNE EVANS

Bodedern Athletic striker Marc Evans jumped eight goals clear at the Bob Brodie Trophy table summit after netting all four in his team’s thrilling 4-3 win at Llanrug United in the NWCFA Intermediate Cup.

Otherwise, goals were very thin on the ground among the big hitters at the weekend.

BOB BRODIE TROPHY (up to and including Saturday, February 5, 2022)

46 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

38 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

37 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

30 – Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

20 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

19 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi)

17 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll)

16 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers)

15 – Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

14 – Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

12 – Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay)

11 – Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai)

10 – Liam Morris (Holyhead Hotspur), Nathan Moore (Aberffraw)

9 – Steven Jones (Bodorgan), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers)

8 – Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), James Ryan (Holyhead Town), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd), Callum Thomas (Menai Bridge Tigers), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay)

7 – Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Lewis Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Dave Webb (Caergybi), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Tom Kelly (Llannerchymedd – 2 for Llangefni Town), Gary Bolton (Aberffraw), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Sam Wiltshire (Cemaes Bay), Ian Williams (Holyhead Town)

6 – Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), Ben Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Callum Graves (Menai Bridge Tigers)

5 – Jay Gibbs (Holyhead Hotspur), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves), Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur Res 4/Holyhead Hotspur 1), Keenan Latham (Bodorgan), Nathan Lewis (CPD Cefni), Jamie Baker (Gaerwen), Cameron Jones (Gwalchmai), Jac Thomas (Amlwch Town), Craig Roberts (Menai Bridge Tigers)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: