Menai Bridge are crowned kings of T20

Meet North Wales T20 champions Menai Bridge. Photo: RAY HIBBS


Mochdre 127-10 (18.2) Menai Bridge 154-6 (20)

Menai Bridge were crowned North Wales T20 champions on Sunday after a 27-run win over hosts Mochdre.

Bridge won the toss and elected to bat, opener and former skipper Dion Holden getting them off to a flyer by scoring 62, including eight fours and a six.

Robbie Jones also played his part, cracking four sixes in his 47, while current captain Gethin Roberts added 18.

Liam Herbert claimed 2-15 and Kyle Brown 2-17 for the hosts.

In reply, Mochdre were bowled out for 127 in 18.2 overs.

Alex Davies struck 42, including six boundaries and a maximum, Sam Davies posted 35 and captain Matty Humphreys 18.

Mathew Jones did best with the ball for the Anglesey side, scooping 3-29, Gethin Roberts grabbing a very impressive 2-5 off 3 overs, Gerallt Roberts 2-17 and Holden 2-35.

Menai Bridge will now host the next regional round of the championship.

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: