Great week for Holyhead Hotspur – promotion and re-signings galore

Hotspur players celebrate a goal during last season’s title-winning run. Picture: HHFC

It has been a great week for Holyhead Hotspur.

On Tuesday, the club found out it will play in their tier-two Cymru North this season after finishing top of Welsh Alliance Division One last term.

And today, Hotspur can announce the majority of last season’s successful squad have re-signed for 2020-21.

Manager Darren Garmey has wasted no time in securing the bulk of last term’s championship winners.

“All of these players were excellent last season so it’s great to see so many confirm again for the coming season,” said Garmey.

Players committed so far are:
Carl Jones
Dan McGinness
Luke Roberts
Alex Jones
Rees Brown
Kris Dunne
Kenleigh Owen
Dean Garmey
Corey Jones
Deian Parry
Sam Ashworth
Chris Jones
Asa Thomas
Robert Jones
Harri Lewis

Garmey added: “It only leaves a couple of last season’s squad to sign up and hopefully we will have for updates in the coming days.”

One player who will not be part of things is Caio Hywel, a stand out performer the last couple of seasons but due to work commitments is unable to sign.

“Everyone at Hotspur would like to thank Caio for his time with us and wish him all the best for the future,” added Garmey,

For the latest information and updates, follow the club on social media via Facebook or Twitter – @HolyheadHotspur

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: