The 2021 Icon Sports North Wales Cricket League starts tomorrow

Halkyn batsman Tim Davies in action last season. Picture: Gareth Prestidge

Tomorrow (Saturday, May 1) sees the start of the 2021 Icon Sports North Wales Cricket League season.

Due to coronavirus, last season’s competition was condensed into zonal divisions where points were allocated but there were no champions, promotion or relegation.

So this season will bring competitive cricket back to the league for the first time in two years.

The divisional line-ups are:

Premier Division (12 teams)

Bangor, Brymbo, Conwy, Denbigh, Gresford, Llandudno, Llay Welfare, Menai Bridge, Mochdre, Northop, Pwllheli, St Asaph.

Division One (12 teams)

Abergele, Bangor 2nd XI , Bethesda, Connah’s Quay, Dolgellau, Gwersyllt Park, Halkyn, Hawarden Park, Llanrwst, Mold, Pontblyddyn, Ruthin.

Division Two (12 teams)

Bersham, Buckley, Carmel & District, Denbigh 2nd XI, Gresford 2nd XI, Llay Welfare 2nd XI, Marchwiel and Wrexham, Menai Bridge 2nd XI, Mochdre 2nd XI, Mold 2nd XI, Northop 2nd XI, St Asaph 2nd XI.

Division Three (11 teams)

Abergele 2nd XI, Brymbo 2nd XI, Buckley 2nd XI, Clwb Criced Caernarfon 1st XI, Connah’s Quay 2nd XI, Conwy 2nd XI, Corwen, Gwersyllt Park 2nd XI, Hawarden Park 2nd XI, Pontblyddyn 2nd XI, Pwllheli 2nd XI.

Division Four (11 teams)

Bethesda 2nd XI, Carmel & District 2nd XI, Dolgellau 2nd XI, Halkyn 2nd XI, Hawarden Park 3rd XI, Llandudno 2nd XI, Llanrwst 2nd XI, Marchwiel and Wrexham 2nd XI, Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn 2nd XI, Rhewl 1st XI, Ruthin 2nd XI.

Sunday East Division (9 teams)

Bersham, Brymbo, Buckley, Connah’s Quay, Gwersyllt Park, Hawarden Park, Mold, Northop, Northop Hall.

Sunday West Division (7 teams)

Bangor, Carmel & District, Colwyn Bay, Conwy, Llandudno, Menai Bridge, Mochdre.


Premier Division (12 noon start unless stated)

Gresford v Northop, Llandudno v Bangor, Llay Welfare v Conwy, Menai Bridge v Brymbo, Pwllheli v St Asaph, Mochdre v Denbigh (1 pm).

Division One (12 noon starts)

Bangor 2nd XI v Halkyn, Connah’s Quay v Bethesda, Gwersyllt Park v Abergele, Llanrwst v Mold, Pontblyddyn v Hawarden Park, Ruthin v Dolgellau.

Division Two (12 noon)

Bersham v Buckley, Denbigh 2nd XI v Mochdre CC- 2nd XI, Marchwiel and Wrexham v Menai Bridge 2nd XI, Northop 2nd XI v Gresford 2nd XI, St Asaph 2nd XI v Carmel & District.

Division Three (12 noon)

Abergele 2nd XI v Gwersyllt Park 2nd XI, Brymbo 2nd XI v Connah’s Quay 2nd XI, Buckley 2nd XI v Pwllheli 2nd XI, Conwy 2nd XI v Corwen 1st XI, Hawarden Park 2nd XI v Pontblyddyn 2nd XI.

Division Four (12 noon)

Bethesda 2nd XI v Hawarden Park 3rd XI, Carmel & District 2nd XI v Rhewl, Dolgellau 2nd XI v Ruthin 2nd XI, Halkyn 2nd XI v Marchwiel and Wrexham 2nd XI, Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn 2nd XI v Llanrwst 2nd XI.


Sunday West Division

Conwy 3rd XI v Colwyn Bay 3rd XI, Llandudno 3rd XI v Bangor 3rd XI.

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: