Another FIVE all-time North Wales cricket XI’s chosen by some of the area’s top players

The fantastic response continues….

Since Jack Rimmington chose his all-time North Wales Cricket ‘World Cup’ XI, we’ve had some brilliant debates on social media.

Five more well-known North Wales cricketers have now shared their dream teams Grassroots North Wales

Matt Needham (Connah’s Quay) XI

Mark Jones
Stewart Williams
Nigel Roberts
Steve Crawley
David Williams
Andy Puddle
Paul Higginson
Phil Lloyd
Nigel Owen
Alan Jones
Arwel Morris

Shaun Walker (Chirk) XI

Mark Jones (Brymbo)
Stewart Williams (Brymbo)
Tony Phillips (Chirk)
Nigel Roberts (Brymbo)
David Williams (Gresford)
David Jones (Marchwiel)
Ross Roberts (Brymbo)
Phil Lloyd (Brymbo)
Keith Phillips (Chirk)
Allan Coppack (Hawarden Park)
John Newcombe (Marchwiel)

Mark Hughes (Pontblyddyn) XI

Mark Jones
Will Evans
Duncan Midgley (tried to leave him out)
Nigel Roberts
David Williams (Gresford – quickest bowler North Wales has produced)
Matt Needham
Brian Williams (wk)
Adam Campion
Dave Powell
Jack Rimmington
Shaun Roberts (Brymbo)

Philip Davies (Pontblyddyn) XI

Mark Jones
Stu Williams
Glenn Chambers
Nigel Roberts
Jamie Griffiths (Mold)
Will Evans
Brian Williams WK
Nigel Snell
Jack Rimmington
Rhys Jones (mates pick!)
Gareth Ryan

Scott Anderton (Connah’s Quay) XI

Glenn Chambers
Phil Davies
Darren Jones
Gareth Davies
Gareth Williams
Phil Lloyd
Kevin Owen
Trevor Williams
Glen Scott
Dave Powell
Rhys Jones

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: