Twelve teams confirmed for newly-named North East Wales Women’s and Girls Football League

Llanfairfechan Town are among the new teams joining the NEWWGFL

The newly-named third-tier North East Wales Women’s and Girls Football League looks set to operate with 12 members this season.

New faces include Caernarfon Town, Denbigh Town, Llanfairfechan Town and CPD Pwlheli.

Caernarfon are returning to women’s senior football with a new management structure after resigning from the former North Wales League following just one game last season.

Llanfairfechan will be having their first go at 11 v 11 competitive football having built themselves into a more than decent 7-a-side outfit in the past couple of years.

Denbigh Town were relegated from the tier 2 Adran North League last season and are rebuilding with former defender Steph Farley, who won the North Wales League with CPD Y Rhyl 1879 last term, among those returning to Central Park.

Pwllheli have resigned from the Adran North due to a shortage of players, but feel dropping into the tier 3 NEWWGFL will suit their current situation better.

Kinmel Bay have confirmed they will not be re-entering league football this season.

CPD Y Rhyl 1879, the North Wales League champions of 2021-22, are promoted to Adran North.

Fixtures for 2022-23 are expected to be published soon.

CURRENT MEMBERSHIP CONFIRMED FOR 2022-23 (but this could change)

Amlwch Town

CPDM Bangor 1876

Caernarfon Town

Denbigh Town 


Llanfairfechan Town

Llangefni Town



Northop Hall

CPD Pwllheli

Trearddur Bay

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: