Netball: Wins for Wnion, Llangefni, Subway and Moniars in Gwynedd and Anglesey Division Two

Subway Warriors turned on the goal power in their victory

Llangefni pulled away in the final quarter to record a thrilling 26-19 win over Tacos in Division Two of the Gwynedd and Anglesey Winter Netball League on Tuesday.

Tacos led 10-9 at half time and were just 16-15 down entering the last, but from here Cefni upped the pace to win the session 10-4 – and ultimately the match.

Wnion edged a tight 24-21 verdict over WaliB’s in a match which was close all the way. Despite this, Wnion led at the end of every quarter except the first, where the scores were level.

Following a close first quarter, Subway Warriors turned on the power in the second half of their win against Amigos.

Moniars were always ahead in their clash with Mellt, but it was only in the last that the Anglesey side were able to establish any sort of gap.

Scores, line-ups and awards – Tuesday, November 26

WaliB’s 21-24 Wnion
(5-5; 9-11; 15-18; 21-24)

WaliB’s: Karen Parry, Tania Oakshott, Lois Jones, Ellen Jones, Maureen Japp, Lucy Tugwell, Amy Arkle Jones. Subs: Mererid Llwyd, Glesni Edwards.
Wnion: Janice Phipps-Owen, Catrin Gittins, India Clackson, Gemma Williams, Erin Aled, Llio Parry, Sarah Smithies. Sub: Laura Evans.
Players of the Match
WaliB’s: Umpires – Elen Jones; Players – Tania Oakshott.
Wnion: Umpires – Llio Parry; Players – Erin Aled.

Tacos 19-26 Llangefni
(6-4; 10-9; 15-16; 19-26)

Tacos: Lois Parry, Awel Owen Jones, Cadi Wyn Jones, Erin Jones, Elliw Hunt, Marged Sion, Mari Gwyn. Subs: Ela Haf, Llanw Jones.
Llangefni: Cerys Michael, Awel Jones, Elain Rhun, Reaghan Smith, Ceris Hughes, Lottie Pleasant, Molly Tooze. Subs: Efa Williams, Emily Horton.
Tacos: Umpires – Cadi Wyn Jones; Players – Lois Parry
Llangefni: Umpires – Reaghan Smith; Players – Awel Jones

Subway Warriors 36-26 Amigos
(7-6; 17-14; 28-18; 36-26)

Subway Warriors: Heidi Bakewell, Cassie Ogilvy, Ella Roberts, Katie Smart, Helena B Jones, Elli Harris, Cet Hughes. Sub: Ellie Brady.
Amigos: Arwen Humphreys, Lili Ray, Sian Roberts, Alaw Davies Thomas, Nia Jones, Mari Gruffydd, Megan Euros. Sub: Glain Tudur.
Subway: Umpires – Cet Hughes; Players – Cassie Ogilvy.
Amigos: Umpires – Alaw Davies Thomas; Players – Lili Ray.

Mellt 17-21 Moniars
(3-4; 8-10; 10-15; 17-21)

Mellt: Non Jones, Eesha Kishto, Mali Brookes, Mared Roberts, Hope Brett, Molly Chisholm, Abi Evans.
Moniars: Louise Pleasant, Charnjit Grewal, Elin Salter, Nell Beaton, Hannah Williams, Ffion Roberts, Cadi Hughes.
Mellt: Umpires – Abi Evans; Players – Mared Roberts.
Moniars: Umpires – Charnjit Grewal; Players – Louise Pleasant.

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: