Bob Brodie Trophy: Asa back on top in race for golden boot

Holyhead Town’s Asa Thomas leads the way in the Bob Brodie Trophy goals chart. Picture: Amlwch Town FC

Holyhead Town’s Asa Thomas is back on top of the Bob Brodie Trophy table after his two goals in Saturday’s thrilling 7-6 defeat at Y Felinheli moved him up to 16 for the season.

Cemaes Bay’s Andy Williams is just one behind on 15, while Jac Thomas (Bro Goronwy) and Ryan Rowlands (Amlwch Town) have 14 apiece.

There are also some pretty special names on the 11-goals mark, so the race for the golden boot is hotting up nicely.

Bob Brodie Trophy standings
(up to and including Oct 12, 2019)

16 – Asa Thomas (Holyhead Town)

15 –  Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay)

14 – Jac Thomas (Bro Goronwy),  Ryan Rowlands (Amlwch Town)

13 – Gary Jo Owen (Holyhead Town), Steve Whittaker (Cemaes Bay)

11 – Chris Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Robert Jones (Holyhead Hotspur),  Dean Redmond (Bodedern Athletic), Corey Sinnott (Gwalchmai), Casey Boylan (Bodedern Athletic – all for CPD Y Fali), Gwynfor Owen (Trearddur Bay Bulls), Justin Williams (Trearddur Bay Bulls)

9 –  Tom Hadley (Trearddur Bay Bulls)

8 –  Iwan Williams (Gaerwen), Jerome Sillence (Valley),  Luke Allaway (Bodorgan Juniors),  Tom Zalot (Llanfairpwll), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers),  Tudur Williams (Valley)

7 –  James Ryan (Caergybi), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay)

6 –  Aaron Jones (Bodorgan), Rees Roberts (Pentraeth)

5 – Llion Jones (Gaerwen), Mark Jones (Gwalchmai), Dafydd Healy (Menai Bridge Tigers), Cian Evans (Glantraeth), Todd Cusick (Cemaes Bay), Darren Lewthwaite (Gaerwen), Lewis Owen (Pentraeth Res), Casey Gregg, Craig Moore & Curt Williams (all Holyhead Hotspur Res), Elliot Jones (Llanfairpwll), Mark Thomas (Cefni), Kelvin Frazer (Menai Bridge Tigers), Jordan Edney (Bro Goronwy), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed)


2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50
Average winning goals total per season = 58

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: