Dozen-goal Bangor 1876 make it the perfect 10 straight victories

Dylan Summers-Jones netted four times for Bangor 1876 against Llannerchymedd. Picture: Kevin Owen

Bangor 1876 12 (Summers-Jones 4, Petrie 3, Davies 2, Lloyd-Jones 2, Dafydd Thomas)
Llannerchymedd 0
Gwynedd League – October 8, 2019

Bangor 1876 maintained the longest standing 100% record in North Wales football this season by making it the perfect 10 straight victories with a dozen-goal blitzing of an outgunned Llannerchymedd at Treborth.

The team’s top three goalscorers, Jamie Petrie, Dylan Summers-Jones and Les Davies hit nine between them in another ruthless performance from the blue and reds.

The deadlock was broken in the 15th minute when Davies turned his marker before sending a beautiful curling effort into the top corner.

Two minutes later Petrie doubled the lead with a curler of his own which went in off the post.

Summers-Jones finished off a low cross before Dafydd Thomas added a fourth three minutes prior to the interval, beating the offside trap before firing beyond the keeper.

Two minutes into the second period Petrie made it 5-0 from a goalmouth scramble and just past the hour Davies notched his ninth of the season with a low header at the back post.

Petrie completed his hat-trick and reached 17 goals for the campaign with a good finish on 63 minutes.

Jos Lloyd-Jones then made it eight, rounding off a fine run by finding the net.

Summers-Jones made it a second treble of the game for 1876 when he struck with a well-timed header and then a deft finish to make it 10-0 after 76 minutes.

Lloyd-Jones finished off a well-organised corner routine before Summers-Jones collected his fourth goal of the match and 15th of the campaign, assisted by a fantastic through ball from substitute Benn Lundstram.

Bangor 1876: Leon Jones, Jamie Thomas, Jos Lloyd-Jones, Dion Jones (Luke Steele 68), Michael Johnston, Cian Williams, Jamie Petrie, Cameron Barry, Les Davies, Dafydd Thomas (Benn Lundstram 68), Dylan Summers-Jones.

Bangor 1876 results – 2019-20 season

Oct 8: Llannerchymedd (h – GL) 12-0 (Summers-Jones 4, Petrie 3, Davies 2, Lloyd-Jones 2, Dafydd Thomas)
Sep 28: Penrhyndeudraeth (h – WC QR2) 6-2 (Davies 4, Summers-Jones 2)
Sep 21: Talysarn Celts (a – GL) 4-2 (Dylan Williams, Davies, Petrie 2, 1 pen)
Sep 14: Pwllheli (h – FAW Trophy) 3-1 (Lloyd-Jones 2, Barry)
Aug 31: Llandudno Athletic (h – WC) 4-1 (Petrie pen, Barry, C Williams, Summers-Jones)
Aug 26: Llangoed (a – GL) 5-0 (Petrie 3, 1 pen, Davies, Owens)
Aug 24: Nefyn United (h – GL) 3-1 (Petrie 2, 1 pen, Davies)
Aug 19: Caergybi (h – GL) 10-0 (Summers-Jones 3, Lloyd-Jones 2, Petrie 2, C Williams, Barry, Owens)
Aug 17: Sychdyn (h – FAW Trophy) 5-1 (Summers-Jones 3, Petrie 2 pens)
Aug 10: Ogwen Tigers (a – GL) 4-1 (Summers-Jones 2, Petrie, Lundstram)
Match record
League: P 6 W 6 D 0 L 0 GF 38 GA 4
Cup: P 4 W 4 D 0 L 0 GF 18 GA 5
17 – Jamie Petrie
15 – Dylan Summers-Jones
9 – Les Davies
6 – Jos Lloyd-Jones
3 – Cameron Barry
2 – Cian Williams
1 – Benn Lundstram, Leon Owens, Dylan Williams, Dafydd Thomas

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: