Asa Thomas heads the early Bob Brodie Trophy standings

Asa Thomas celebrates another goal for Holyhead Town. Picture courtesy of Amlwch Town FC

There is a familiar name at the peak of the 2019-20 Bob Brodie Trophy standings.

Asa Thomas of Holyhead Town leads the way on 13 goals from just seven games.

The annual competition to crown the top goalscorer in Anglesey senior football is now into its ninth season.

It is held in memory of Bob Brodie, a much-missed and highly-respected Holyhead-based football player and manager, who sadly passed away in 2011.

Bob Brodie Trophy standings
(up to and including Sep 14, 2019)

13 – Asa Thomas (Holyhead Town)
12 – Jac Thomas (Bro Goronwy)
11 – Steve Whittaker (Cemaes Bay), Casey Boylan (CPD Y Fali)
10 – Ryan Rowlands (Amlwch Town), Gwynfor Owen (Trearddur Bay Bulls), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay)
8 – Dean Redmond (Bodedern Athletic), Gary Jo Owen (Holyhead Town), Tom Hadley (Trearddur Bay Bulls), Robert Jones (Holyhead Hotspur)
7 – Chris Jones (Holyhead Hotspur)
6 – Justin Williams (Trearddur Bay Bulls), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), James Ryan (Caergybi), Jerome Sillence (Valley)
5 – Iwan Williams (Gaerwen), Llion Jones (Gaerwen), Corey Sinnott (Gwalchmai), Dafydd Healy (Menai Bridge Tigers), Cian Evans (Glantraeth), Todd Cusick (Cemaes Bay), Tudur Williams (Valley)

2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50
Average winning goals total per season = 58

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: