Reserve League North West – champions change their name, season starts with Vale derby

Holywell Town Reserves celebrate winning the 2021-22 FAW Reserve League North West title

The 2022-23 FAW Reserve League North West campaign starts off with a real cracker when Ruthin Town Reserves host Denbigh Town Reserves in a Vale of Clwyd derby on Friday, August 5.

Inaugural champions Holywell Town begin the new season with a visit to Rhydymwyn on August 6.

The title holders have changed their name to Holywell Town Development Squad this season with a focus on players aged 16-24. New management and players will aim to bring more success to the club.

Here are the first month’s fixtures.

FAW Reserve League North West 2022/23 – August fixtures

Friday, August 5 (7.30 pm)

Ruthin Town Reserves v Denbigh Town Reserves

Saturday, August 6 (2.30 pm)

Llangollen Town Reserves v Conwy Borough Reserves
Rhydymwyn Reserves v Holywell Town Development

Sunday, August 7 (2.30 pm)

Llanrwst United Reserves v Llangefni Town Reserves

Tuesday, August 9 (2.30 pm)

Nantlle Vale Reserves v Llandudno U23’s

Friday, August 12 (7.30 pm)

Llandudno U23’s v Rhydymwyn Reserves
Bala Town Reserves v Conwy Borough Reserves

Saturday, August 13 (2.30 pm)

Nantlle Vale Reserves v Llangefni Town Reserves
Holywell Town Development v Ruthin Town Reserves
Llangollen Town Reserves v Denbigh Town Reserves

Friday, August 19 (7.30 pm)

Holywell Town Development v Llangollen Town Reserves

Saturday, August 20 (2.30 pm)

Denbigh Town Reserves v Bala Town Reserves
Llandudno U23’s v Ruthin Town Reserves
Llangefni Town Reserves v Rhydymwyn Reserves

Sunday, August 21 (2.30 pm)

Llanrwst United Reserves v Nantlle Vale Reserves

Friday, August 26 (7.30 pm)

Ruthin Town Reserves v Llangefni Town Reserves

Saturday, August 27 (2.30 pm)

Rhydymwyn Reserves v Llanrwst United Reserves
Bala Town Reserves v Holywell Town Development
Conwy Borough Reserves v Denbigh Town Reserves

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: