Line-ups announced by North Wales Coast East League for 2022-23

How will 2021-22 REM Jones Cup winners Cerrigydrudion fare in the Premier Division this season?

The tiers 4 and 5 North Wales Coast East Football League has announced its structure for the new 2022/2023 season.

Newcomers to the Premier Division include Cerrigydrudion, promoted from Division One, where they finished runners-up last season.

Last season’s Division One champions Abergele do not yet fit the promotion criteria, so stay where they are for now.

Also joining the Premier are Blaenau Ffestiniog Amateurs and St Asaph City, both relegated from the tier 3 Ardal North West in 2021-22.

The Premier loses champions CPD Y Rhyl 1879 – promoted to the tier 3 Ardal North West.

Tier 5 Division One promises to be strong with Abergele and Llandudno Amateurs, both powerful forces last term, remaining, although Llanelwy Athletic have changed their name and will now compete in the North East Wales League as CPD Gronant.

Newly-formed Rhyl-area side Bow United will be worth keeping an eye on, while NFA have made some significant new signings this summer so far.

Premier Division (16 teams)

Glan Conwy
Llandudno Junction
Mochdre Sports
Llanfairfechan Town
Bro Cernyw
Rhuddlan Town
Penmaenmawr Phoenix
Llandyrnog United
Kinmel Bay
Prestatyn Sports
Blaenau Ffestiniog Amateurs
St.Asaph City

Division One (13 Teams)

Llandudno Amateurs
Caer Clwyd
Betws y Coed
Rhyl All Stars
Rhyl Dragons
Y Glannau
Rhos United
Penrhyn Bay Dragons
Bow United

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: