Bob Brodie Trophy – Asa Thomas just one goal short of 50 for this season

Bodedern goal machine Asa Thomas. Picture: WYNNE EVANS

Asa Thomas is one goal away from becoming the second Anglesey player to hit the 50 mark in senior football this season.

Asa, who turned 31 this week, plundered yet another hat-trick for Bodedern Athletic in their 4-1 victory over Menai Bridge Tigers last weekend to shoot up to 49 goals for the campaign.

His strike partner for the unbeaten North Wales Coast West League Premier Division leaders, Marc Evans, still leads the Bob Brodie goalscorers chart on 55 goals.

BOB BRODIE ANGLESEY GOALSCORERS TROPHY TABLE (up to and including Thursday, April 14, 2022)

55 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

49 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

40 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

35 – Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

23 – Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

21 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

19 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi)

18 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers)

17 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll)

16 – Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

15 – Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers)

14 – Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay), Steven Jones (Bodorgan)

12 – Connor Owen (Gwalchmai)

11 – Liam Morris (Holyhead Hotspur), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd)

10 – Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Sam Wiltshire (Cemaes Bay), Lewis Owen (Llangefni Town Res)

9 – Callum Thomas (Menai Bridge Tigers), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), Ian Williams (Holyhead Town)

8 – Jay Gibbs (Holyhead Hotspur), Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), James Ryan (Holyhead Town), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd), Gary Bolton (Aberffraw), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd)

7 – Craig Roberts (Menai Bridge Tigers), Jenson Rowlands (Gwalchmai), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Dave Webb (Caergybi), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Tom Kelly (Llannerchymedd – 2 for Llangefni Town), Connor Rees (Bodorgan), Callum Graves (Menai Bridge Tigers), Nathan Lewis (CPD Cefni)

6 – Casey Boylan (Bodedern Athletic), Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Ben Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Sol Williams (Cemaes Bay), Gethin Davies (Llannerchymedd)

5 – Dylan Summers-Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Jack Smith (Llangefni Town), Jordan Taylor (Bodedern Athletic), Ryan Rowlands (Amlwch Town), Carwyn Roberts (Llanfairpwll), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves), Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur Res 4/Holyhead Hotspur 1), Keenan Latham (Bodorgan), Jamie Baker (Gaerwen), Cameron Jones (Gwalchmai), Jac Thomas (Amlwch Town), Matthew Owen (Llangoed/Reserves), Gethin Davies (Glantraeth), Luke Winter (Bodorgan), Luke McKittrick (Cemaes Bay), Ryan Lees (Bodedern), Geraint Jones (Cemaes Bay)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: