Bob Brodie Trophy – Cemaes Bay’s Reynolds breaks 20 barrier, Marquis keeps firing for Llanfairpwll

The Marquis of Anglesey (right) is having a great season. Picture: SAM EADEN @eadophoto

Matty Reynolds of Cemaes Bay became the fifth Anglesey player to break the 20 goals barrier this term when he scored twice in his team’s recent 3-2 NWCFA Junior Cup win over Rhos United.

Reynolds is up to fourth in the Bob Brodie Trophy standings.

Rising to eighth is Llanfairpwll’s Marquis Holland, who now has 15 for the season after his double in a 3-0 defeat of Mountain Rangers on December 11.

Gwalchmai’s leading duo Connor Owen and Dion Owen both have 10 goals apiece.

BOB BRODIE TROPHY (up to and including Wednesday, December 22, 2021)

39 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

34 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

33 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

21 – Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

20 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

18 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi)

16 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers)

15 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll)

14 – Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

13 – Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

10 – Liam Morris (Holyhead Hotspur), Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay), Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai)

9 – Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town)

8 – Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), James Ryan (Holyhead Town), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Steven Jones (Bodorgan), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Callum Thomas (Menai Bridge Tigers)

7 – Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), Lewis Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Dave Webb (Caergybi), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll)

6 – Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Gary Bolton (Aberffraw), Ben Owen (Llangefni Town Res)

5 – Jay Gibbs (Holyhead Hotspur), Tom Kelly (Llangefni Town – 4 for Llannerchymedd), Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves), Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd), Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur Res 4/Holyhead Hotspur 1), Keenan Latham (Bodorgan), Nathan Lewis (CPD Cefni), Jamie Baker (Gaerwen), Cameron Jones (Gwalchmai), Callum Graves (Menai Bridge Tigers)

2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: