Bob Brodie Trophy – Marc Evans almost at the 30-goal mark just 18 games into the 2021-22 season

Llanfairpwll’s Jay Finter (right – purple and black kit). Picture: WYNNE EVANS

Marc (Loggs) Evans remains outright leader of the 2021-22 Bob Brodie Trophy.

Another goal for Bodedern Athletic in last weekend’s marvellous 3-1 win at Nefyn pushed him up to a magnificent 29 goals for the season.

Team-mate Asa Thomas is still close behind on 26 (senior career total 550), with Caergybi’s Louis Chapman remaining on 24.

Jay Finter of Llanfairpwll, who is having a fantastic season, is now fourth in the chart on 15 goals

BOB BRODIE TROPHY (up to and including Thursday, October 21, 2021)

29 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

26 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

24 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

15 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

14 – Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

12 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi)

11 – Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

10 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers), Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd), Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

9 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll)

8 – James Ryan (Holyhead Town), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay), Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd)

7 – Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Steven Jones (Bodorgan), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves)

6 – Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd)

5 – Tom Kelly (Llangefni Town – 4 for Llannerchymedd), Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd) 5


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: