Marc Evans treble puts him top of the Bob Brodie Trophy standings

Marc Evans celebrates another goal for Bodedern. Picture: WYNNE EVANS

Marc (Loggs) Evans is now the outright leader of the 2021-22 Bob Brodie Trophy.

Yet another hat-trick from the 31-year-old striker for Bodedern Athletic last weekend pushed him up to a magnificent 28 goals for the season.

Team-mate Asa Thomas is still close behind on 25, with Caergybi’s Louis Chapman remaining on 24.

Llannerchymedd’s Gwion Thomas, Dean Redmond of Menai Bridge Tigers and Cemaes Bay’s outstanding Matty Reynolds have all broken into double figures over the past fortnight.

Corrig McGonigle (left) receives the Bob Brodie Trophy in 2015-16

Big congratulations to Anglesey lad Corrig McGonigle, two-time past Bob Brodie Trophy winner who now plays for Conwy Borough and reached 300 senior career goals at the weekend at the age of just 24.

BOB BRODIE TROPHY (up to and including Tuesday, October 12, 2021)

28 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

25 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

24 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

14 – Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

13 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

11 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi), Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

10 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers), Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd), Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

9 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll)

8 – James Ryan (Holyhead Town), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay), Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd)

7 – Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Steven Jones (Bodorgan), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town)

6 – Tom Kelly (Llangefni Town – 4 for Llannerchymedd), Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers)

5 – Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: