Who has drawn who in the JD Welsh Cup second round?

Tonight saw the second round draw for the 2021-22 JD Welsh Cup.

We are down to 64 teams now, with the 12 Cymru Premier clubs entering the competition for the first time.

The CPL giants are joined by the 36 winners from round one, plus the remaining 16 clubs from the Cymru North and South still to join the competition.

For the first time, the draw will feature 32 seeded teams. The aim of this, according to the National Cup Board, is to increase the amount of David v Goliath ties as well as boost the potential for revenue-raising derbies through regionalisation

Ties will be played the weekend of September 3, 4 and 5.


Northern Section

Bala Town v Brymbo
Bodedern Athletic v Ruthin Town
Buckley Town v Porthmadog
Cefn Druids v Holyhead Hotspur
Connah’s Quay Nomads v CPD Y Rhyl 1879
Conwy Borough v Cefn Albion
Denbigh Town v Caernarfon Town
Flint Town United v Penrhyndeudraeth
Gresford Athletic v Colwyn Bay
Llandudno Albion v Guilsfield
Llandudno v Airbus UK Broughton
Llanidloes Town v Bangor City
Llanrhaeadr-ym-Mochnant v Saltney Town
Newtown v Berriew
Prestatyn Town v Rhostyllen
The New Saints v Llanrwst United

Southern Section

Aberystwyth Town v Aber Valley
Ammanford v Penrhiwceiber Rangers
Barry Town United v Goytre FC
Briton Ferry Llansawel v Trefelin BGC
Carmarthen Town v Trethomas Bluebirds
Dinas Powys v Afan Lido
Goytre United v Taffs Well
Haverfordwest County v Brecon Corries
Monmouth Town v Llanelli Town
Pengoed Athletic BGC v Llantwit Major
Penrhyncoch v Ynyshir Albions
Penybont v Undy Athletic
Pontardawe Town v Cardiff Met University
Pontypridd Town v Penydarren BGC
Swansea University v Caldicot Town
Ynysygerwn v Cwmbrian & Clydach Vale BGC

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: