Bob Brodie Trophy: Whittaker still well in command

Steven Whittaker (red) is on 39 goals. Picture: Edryd Jones

Steve Whitaker of Cemaes Bay is still well clear of the pack in the latest Bob Brodie Trophy standings.

The trophy is competed for every season and recognises the top goalscorer in Anglesey senior football.

The competition was introduced in 2012 to celebrate the life and football legacy of Bob Brodie, a former player and manager on the island, who sadly passed away the year before.

Bob Brodie Trophy standings
(up to and including Feb 26, 2020)

39 – Steve Whittaker (Cemaes Bay)

27 – Asa Thomas (Holyhead Hotspur – 19 goals for Holyhead Town)

21 – Justin Williams (Trearddur Bay Bulls), Jac Thomas (Bro Goronwy)

20 – Wayne Thomas (Llangoed)

19 – Chris Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Marc Evans (Gwalchmai), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay)

18 – Ryan Rowlands (Amlwch Town), Craig Moore (Trearddur Bay Bulls – 13 for Holyhead Hotspur), Dean Redmond (Bodedern Athletic), Luke Allaway (Bodorgan Juniors)

17 – Robert Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers)

16 – Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – 13 for Holyhead Town)

15 – Casey Boylan (Bodedern Athletic – 11 for CPD Y Fali), Gwynfor Owen (Trearddur Bay Bulls)

14 – Corey Sinnott (Gwalchmai) , Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), Tom Hadley (Holyhead Town – 13 for Trearddur Bay Bulls), James Ryan (Glantraeth – 11 for Caergybi), Tom Zalot (Llangoed – 8 for Llanfairpwll)

13 – Deian Parry (Holyhead Hotspur), Curt Williams (Holyhead Hotspur Res)

12 – Brad Bland (Glantraeth), Nathan Moore (Aberffraw)

11 – Aidan Clark (Bodedern Athletic), Iwan Williams (Gaerwen), Gary Bolton (Aberffraw)

10 – Llion Roberts (Llangoed), Casey Gregg (Holyhead Hotspur Res). Mitchell Jones (Menai Bridge Tigers), Ben Wright (Cefni)

2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50
Average winning goals total per season = 58

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: