Gwynedd and Anglesey Netball League Division Two: Big wins for Llangefni and Moniars

No wonder Llangefni are smiling so much….they won big on Tuesday!

Second-place Llangefni maintained their push for the leadership of Gwynedd and Anglesey Winter Netball League Division Two with a convincing 33-17 win over Pwllheli Subway Warriors on Tuesday night.

There was just one position and two points between the teams at start of play, but the island girls finished up well on top after a close first-quarter.

Goal Attack Awel Jones was a true stand-out player for Cefni on the night.

Leaders Wnion overcame Sombreros in a low-scoring encounter.

In a mid-table battle, Moniars thrashed Tacos 35-9, the Anglesey aces scoring 24 goals in the second half.

WaliB’s comfortably saw off Mellt Brynrefs 28-7 to move into third spot.

Gwynedd and Anglesey Winter Netball League
Canlyniadau Adran 2/Division 2 results, line-ups and awards – January 28, 2020

Llangefni 33-17 Pwllheli Subway Warriors
(10-7; 17-8; 25-15; 33-17)

Llangefni: Cerys Michael, Awel Jones, Elain Rhun, Reaghan Smith, Efa Williams, Lottie Pleasant, Molly Tooze. Subs: Ceris Hughes, Cira Williams, Emily Horton.
Pwllheli: Heidi Bakewell, Cassie Ogilvy, Debi Jones, Katie Smart, Elin Brady, Helena B Jones, Ella Harris.
Players of the Match
Llangefni: Umpires and Players – Awel Jones
Pwllheli: Umpires – Katie Smart; Players – Helena Jones.

WaliB’s 28-7 Mellt Brynrefs
(6-2; 15-3; 21-6; 28-7)

WalisB’s: Glesni Edwards, Tania Oakshott, Lois Jones, Ellen Jones, Anna Jones, Lucy Tugwell, Amy Jones. Subs: Sian Herbert, Siwan Jones.
Mellt: Eesha Kishto, Non Jones, Mali Brookes, Mared Roberts, Elin Gruffydd, Molly Chisholm, Llio Roberts.
WaliB’s: Umpires – Lucy Tugwell; Players – Ellen Jones
Mellt: Umpires and Players – Molly Chisholm.

Wnion 16-4 Sombreros
(4-0; 6-0; 11-3; 16-4)

Wnion: Ffion Gittins, Sioned Jones, India Clackson, Laura Evans, Donna Williams, Llio Parry, Erin Aled. Sub: Janice Phipps-Owen.
Sombreros: Rhian Owen, Martha Ceiriog, Swyn Edwards, Alaw Davies, Ela Davies, Malan Hughes, Heledd Jones.
Wnion: Umpires – Erin Aled; Players – Llio Parry.
Sombreros: Umpires – Alaw Davies; Players – Malan Hughes.

Moniars 35-9 Tacos
(5-2; 11-5; 23-7; 35-9)

Moniars: Louise Pleasant, Charnjit Grewal, Elin Barwick, Elin Salter, Stacey Bryant, Ffion Roberts, Cara Owen.
Tacos: Lois Parry, Awel Owen Jones, Cadi Jones, Erin Jones, Elliw Jones, Mari Jones, Luned Eryl. Subs: Ela Haf, Llanw Jones.
Moniars: Umpires – Ffion Roberts; Players – Charnjit Grewal.
Tacos: Umpires and Players – Erin Jones.

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: