Netball: Wins for Llangefni, Wnion, Tacos, Amigos in Gwynedd and Anglesey League

Wnion were the biggest winners of the night

There were some good competitive matches in Division Two of the Gwynedd and Anglesey Netball League on Tuesday night.

Perhaps the closest contest saw Llangefni edge a 14-11 verdict over WaliB’s, the island team just pulling away in the last after leading only 9-8 entering it.

Mellt Brynrefs and Sombreros both won their final quarters against Tacos and Amigos respectively, but finished up narrow losers.

Gwynedd and Anglesey Winter Netball League Division Two results, line-ups and awards – Tuesday, January 21

WaliB’s 11-14 Llangefni
(3-3; 7-6; 8-9; 11-14)
WalisB’s: Mererid Llwyd, Glesni Edwards, Lois Jones, Elen Jones, Maureen Japp, Lucy Tugwell, Amy Arkle Jones. Subs: Siwan Jones, Sian Herbert.
Llangefni: Cerys Michael, Awel Jones, Elain Rhun, Reaghan Smith, Efa Williams, Lottie Pleasant, Ceris Hughes. Sub: Emily Horton.
WaliB’s: Umpires – Lucy Tugwell; Players – Amy Jones.
Llangefni: Umpires – Elain Rhun; Players – Lottie Pleasant.

Pwllheli Subway Warriors 15-21 Wnion
(4-4; 7-12; 12-17; 15-21)

Warriors: Ellie Brady, Cassie Ogilvy, Ella Roberts, Katie Smart, Helena B Jones, Cet Hughes, Ellie Harris, Thea Murray Williams.
Wnion: Janice Phipps Owen, Ffion Gittins, India Clackson, Laura Evans, Donna Williams, Llio Parry, Erin Aled.
Warriors: Umpires and Players – Cet Hughes
Wnion: Umpires and Players – Llio Parry.

Tacos 20-16 Mellt Brynrefs
(5-4; 10-6; 18-12; 20-16)

Tacos: Lois Parry, Awel Owen-Jones, Cadi Wyn, Erin Jones, Elliw Hunt, Marged Sion, Luned Eryl. Subs: Ela Haf, Elin Williams, Mari Jones, Llanw Jones.
Mellt: Mali Brookes, Non Jones, Eesha Kishto, Mared Roberts, Hope Brett, Molly Chisholm, Abi Evans.
Tacos: Umpires and Players – Marged Sion
Mellt: Unpires and Players – Abi Evans

Amigos 19-15 Sombreros
(7-5; 10-7; 15-9; 19-15)

Amigos: Arwen Humphreys, Lili Ray, Llio Jones, Alaw Davies Thomas, Nia Jones, Mari Gruffydd, Megan Jones. Subs: Sian Roberts, Glain Tudur.
Sombreros: Rhian Owen, Swyn Edwards, Martha Ceiriog, Alaw Davies, Ela Davies, Malan Hughes, Heledd Jones. Sub: Ela Johnstone.
Amigos: Umpires – Alaw Davies Thomas; Players – Megan Jones
Sombreros: Umpires and Players – Ela Davies.

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: