Bob Brodie Trophy: Steven Whittaker now eight clear at the top

Justin Williams is performing well in front of goal for Trearddur Bay Bulls. Picture: Wynne Evans

Steve Whittaker of Cemaes Bay still holds a handy lead in the Bob Brodie Trophy standings but there is plenty of goal activity below him in the chart.

It will be interesting to see how many Asa Thomas ends up with now he has rejoined Holyhead Hotspur from the Town, who resigned from the Welsh Alliance last week.

Jac Thomas (Bro Goronwy) and Ryan Rowlands (Amlwch Town) keep adding to their total, while three players on 16 goals – Marc Evans, Robert Jones and Justin Williams are in really good form.

Ryan Rowlands (blue) is in fine form for Amlwch Town

Bob Brodie Trophy standings
(up to and including Dec 7, 2019)

27 – Steve Whittaker (Cemaes Bay)

19 – Asa Thomas (Holyhead Hotspur – all goals for Holyhead Town)

18 – Jac Thomas (Bro Goronwy)

17 – Ryan Rowlands (Amlwch Town)

16 – Robert Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Justin Williams (Trearddur Bay Bulls), Marc Evans (Gwalchmai)

15 – Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed)

13 – Chris Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Dean Redmond (Bodedern Athletic), Gary Jo Owen (Holyhead Town), Tom Hadley (Trearddur Bay Bulls), Luke Allaway (Bodorgan Juniors), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay)

12 – Corey Sinnott (Gwalchmai), Casey Boylan (Bodedern Athletic – 11 for CPD Y Fali), Gwynfor Owen (Trearddur Bay Bulls)

11 – James Ryan (Caergybi)

10 – Iwan Williams (Gaerwen), Llion Roberts (Llangoed)

9 – Curt Williams (Holyhead Hotspur Res)

8 – Jerome Sillence (Valley), Tom Zalot (Llanfairpwll), Tudur Williams (Valley), Curt Williams (Holyhead Hotspur Res), Rees Roberts (Pentraeth), Casey Gregg (Holyhead Hotspur Res), Aaron Jones (Bodorgan)


2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50
Average winning goals total per season = 58

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: