Steven Whittaker extends lead at peak of Bob Brodie Trophy goalscorers table

Cemaes Bay striker Steven Whittaker (No10) is up to 21 goals in all competitions. Picture: Edryd Jones

A very quiet weekend at the top of the Bob Brodie goalscorers table saw only leader Steven Whittaker on the mark.

Whittaker scored once in his team Cemaes Bay’s 9-0 success at Holyhead Town Reserves in the Lucas Oil Cup.

Bob Brodie Trophy standings
(up to and including Nov 3, 2019)

21 – Steve Whittaker (Cemaes Bay)

18 – Asa Thomas (Holyhead Town)

15 – Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Ryan Rowlands (Amlwch Town)

14 – Jac Thomas (Bro Goronwy)

13 – Gary Jo Owen (Holyhead Town)

12 – Robert Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Casey Boylan (Bodedern Athletic – 11 for CPD Y Fali), Justin Williams (Trearddur Bay Bulls), Dean Redmond (Bodedern Athletic), Luke Allaway (Bodorgan Juniors)

11 – Chris Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Corey Sinnott (Gwalchmai), Gwynfor Owen (Trearddur Bay Bulls)

10 – Tom Hadley (Trearddur Bay Bulls), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed)

9 – Iwan Williams (Gaerwen), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers)

8 – Jerome Sillence (Valley), Tom Zalot (Llanfairpwll), Tudur Williams (Valley), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), Curt Williams (Holyhead Hotspur Res), Rees Roberts (Pentraeth)

7 – James Ryan (Caergybi), Aaron Jones (Bodorgan), Llion Roberts (Llangoed)

6 – Aidan Clark (Bodedern Athletic), Dafydd Jones (Cemaes Bay), Gwyndaf Hughes (Pentraeth), Daniel Jones (Cemaes Bay), Casey Gregg (Holyhead Hotspur Res), Elliot Jones (Llanfairpwll), Ioan Thomas (Bodorgan)

5 – Marc Evans (Gwalchmai), Llion Jones (Gaerwen), Mark Jones (Gwalchmai), Dafydd Healy (Menai Bridge Tigers), Cian Evans (Glantraeth), Todd Cusick (Cemaes Bay), Darren Lewthwaite (Gaerwen), Lewis Owen (Pentraeth Res), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Res), Mark Thomas (Cefni), Kelvin Frazer (Menai Bridge Tigers), Jordan Edney (Bro Goronwy), Dave Webb (Trearddur Bay Bulls), Cai Evans (Llanfairpwll), Lewis Connor (Cemaes Bay)

2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50
Average winning goals total per season = 58

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: