Netball: The 2019-20 North West Wales Junior League season is underway!

Celts Arfon are a new team competing in the North West Wales Junior Netball League

The North West Wales Junior Netball League began its latest season on Saturday.

This league is going from strength to strength with a total of 32 teams taking part this season over the four age groups, with nine of them new this year.

Formed in 2015, the league has been a huge success in allowing the young girls in the area to play and progress in the sport they love. There are various clubs from North Wales participating.

Opening results – Saturday, October 5


Llandudno Thunder 33 Llandudno Lightning 2

Umpires PoM: Thunder – Lacey Williams; Lightning – Ffion Carey
Players PoM: Thunder – Amalie Jones; Lightning – Ariana Baht-Fernandez

Brynrefs Bach 28 Walis Caernarfon 3

Umpires and Players PoM: Brynrefs – Megan Thomas
Umpires and Players PoM: Walis – Hannah Parry

Walis Dre 37 Ser yr Urdd 1

Umpires PoM: Dre – Maria Domagala
Players PoM: Dre – Erin Cox
Umpires and Players PoM: Ser – Maddie Humphries


Celts Bach 38 Tarnau Brynrefs 2

Celts Bach started off in winning form

Umpires PoM: Celts – Luned Llwyd Roberts
Players PoM: Celts – Dinah Hardington

Umpires and Players PoM: Tarnau – Emily Walker

Walis Disglair 36 Rebals Brynrefs 8

Umpires PoM: Disglair – Fflur Thomas
Players PoM: Disglair – Ffion Jones
Umpires and Players PoM: Rebals – Alaw Swyn

Llewod Llangefni 16 Llandudno Eclipse 5

Umpires PoM: Llewod – Begw Roberts
Players PoM: Llewod – Romilly Wane
Umpires and Players PoM: Eclipse – Shana Kelly

Walis Arfon 31 Bleddiau Brynrefs 5

Umpires PoM: Walis – Beca Haf
Players PoM: Walis – Elin Brychan
Umpires and Players PoM: Bleddiau – Elain Tomlinson


Llandudno Blizzards 20 Celts Juniors 5

Umpires PoM: Blizzards – Millie Hall; Celts – Megan Roberts
Players PoM: Blizzards – Alys Lees; Celts – Sophie Patterson

Celts Arfon 20 Moniars 4

Umpires PoM and Players PoM: Celts – Elin Lloyd
Umpires PoM and Players PoM: Moniars – Kelsi Jones

Walis Gwyllt 12 Ser Brynrefs 5

Umpires PoM and Players PoM: Gwyllt – Marged Sion
Umpires PoM: Ser – Harmony Haston-Wilson
Players PoM: Ser – Ceris Hughes.


Rhinos Llangefni 15 Colwyn 3

Umpires and Players PoM: Rhinos – Cerys Parry
Umpires and Players PoM: Colwyn – Darcy Causer

Rhosesni 35 Dreigiau Brynrefs 19

Umpires PoM: Rhosesni – Jossie Williams; Dreigiau – Lia Williams
Players PoM: Rhosesni – Jemma Birch; Dreigiau – Gwen Roberts

Dinos Llangefni 30 Fflamau Brynrefs 10

Umpires PoM: Dinos – Cerys Michael; Fflamau – Gwawr Davies
Players PoM: Dinos – Cerys Davies; Fflamau – Ela Baines

Walis Glas 19 Llandudno Tornados 18

Umpires PoM: Glas – Elen Edwards; Tornados – Ceri Watson
Players PoM: Glas – Alaw Davies; Tornados – Ema Jones

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: