Women’s football: Katie Bowe extends lead in goalscorers’ table

Katie Bowe of Mountain Rangers has netted nine goals in two matches

Katie Bowe added two more goals to her total on Sunday to move further ahead at the peak of the North Wales women’s football scorers table.

Bowe, who scored seven in her first match for Mountain Rangers, edged up to nine with a double in a 9-0 victory over Llanberis in Division Two.

Ffion Owen and Lexi Crawley of Amlwch Town remain joint second on six goals apiece, while sharing third spot are Erin Maloney (Bethel), Becky Lees (Airbus), Jennifer Haynes (Connah’s Quay Nomads) and Elena Julio (Mountain Rangers) with five goals each.

Julio grabbed a hat-trick on Sunday before unfortunately suffering a broken collarbone which will keep her out for a while.

Rosie Hughes could become a major contender to finish top if she maintains her form of Sunday which saw her bag four goals for Denbigh Town in a 9-0 drubbing of Northop Hall.

North Wales women’s football top goalscorers (up to and including September 29, 2019)

9 – Katie Bowe (Mountain Rangers)

6 – Ffion Owen (Amlwch Town), Lexi Crawley (Amlwch Town)

5 – Erin Maloney (Bethel), Becky Lees (Airbus), Jennifer Haynes (Connah’s Quay Nomads), Elena Julio (Mountain Rangers)

4 – Gemma Jones (Llanfair), Candice Nellist (Connah’s Quay Nomads), Rosie Hughes (Denbigh Town)

3 – Sophie Cook (Llanfair), Tonicha Dickens (Connah’s Quay Nomads), Emily Jones (NFA), Lisa Thomas (Mountain Rangers), Stacey Sansome (Pwllheli), Lois Thomas (Pwllheli), Molly Watkinson (Penrhyn Bay), Hannah Smith (Penrhyn Bay), Ceri Purvis (Rhyl)

2 – Nia Ellis (Llanfair), Sarah Ellis (Llanfair), Mary Griffiths (Llanfair), Jasmin Dutton (Connah’s Quay Nomads), Catrin Evans (Amlwch Town), Sioned Phillips (Llanberis), Rachel Lloyd (NFA), Natalie Harrison (Rhyl), Amy Webster (NFA), Ceri Slaney (Amlwch Town), Rebecca Bannister (NFA), Gemma Hardman (Penrhyn Bay), Mia Rawling (Penrhyn Bay), Danielle Barnfield (Mountain Rangers), Gwawr Williams (Denbigh Town), Emma Roden (Denbigh Town), Lexie Smith (Denbigh Town), Tegan Hewitt (Airbus), Sara Williams (Mountain Rangers), Siwan Williams (Mountain Rangers), Charley Davies (Llanberis), Jordan Roberts (Caernarfon Town)

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: