Gwynedd League round-up: Bangor 1876 off to a winning start

Bangor 1876 celebrate a goal at Ogwen Tigers. Picture: TL Sports Photography

Bangor 1876 made a winning start to life in the Cartrefi Cymunedol Gwynedd League with a 4-1 success at Ogwen Tigers.

At a rainy Bethesda Rugby Club, Dylan Summers-Jones broke the deadlock for 1876 on 29 minutes, but the former Mynydd Tigers hit back through Kieron Bullock to make it 1-1 at half time.

It was only in the second half that the visitors truly established their superiority, Summers-Jones making it 2-1 before Jamie Petrie and Benn Lundstram clinched the victory.

Reigning champions Menai Bridge Tigers whipped Waunfawr 5-1, Mitchell Jones, Callum Davidson, Ryan Owen, Jordan Pritchard and Dafydd Healy all on the mark, Adam Lloyd with a late consolation for the Beganifs.

Jac Thomas was a hat-trick hero as Bro Goronwy kicked off in style with a 5-0 trouncing of Llanystumdwy at Cae Nerys, Ryan Jones and Jordan Edney (pen) also on target for the Anglesey villagers.

Newly-named Trearddur Bay Bulls, an amalgamation of last season’s Anglesey League champions Bryngwran Bulls and Trearddur Bay United, got off to a flyer with a 7-0 away drubbing of Glantraeth.

Gwynfor Owen (3), Justin Williams (2), Tom Hadley and Anton Williams split the goals for Richard Owen’s men. Bulls keeper Konner Druce also saved a penalty.

Llangoed and newly-promoted Caergybi shared the honours 2-2, Jamie Roberts and Wayne Thomas for the hosts, Dewi Thomas and Ian Williams hitting back for Dale Moffat’s side.

Dylan Sion Jones and Carl Jones (2) netted for Nefyn United in their 3-0 beating of Bethesda Athletic at Cae’r Delyn.

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: