Llandudno christen new Maesdu Park 4G pitch with seven-goal salvo

Ella Jones (black and white) struck twice for Llandudno. Picture: LEVI MONTGOMERY


Llandudno 7 (R Jarvis-Evans 9, Donougher 21, Dutton pen 23, E Jones 29 & 30, M Williams 59, C Hughes 77)
CPDM Y Felinheli 2 (Greenough 71, Evans 74)

Ella Jones marked her first start for Llandudno in 21 months with a quickfire double in a 7-2 homecoming thrashing of Felinheli on Wednesday night.

Jones, 19, recently rejoined Llandudno after a long struggle with a knee injury and was delighted to score twice on her return.

It was a special night in more ways than one for the Seasiders who became the first home team to play on the new 4G pitch at the OPS Wind Arena.

And the emphatic victory sent Tudno to the top of Genero Adran North on goal difference.

Rebecca Jarvis-Evans set the ball rolling for the home side with a ninth-minute opener.

In the 21st minute Stacey Tradewell provided the assist for Stevie Donougher to notch her 25th goal of the campaign.

Jasmin Dutton scores from a penalty. Picture: LEVI MONTGOMERY

Soon after Jasmin Dutton made it three from the penalty spot, then came two close range finishes from the prolific Ella Jones, Erin Doran and Maddie Williams with the assists.

A 5-0 scoreline at half time was quite unexpected, given the close proximity of the teams in the table and quality of the respective squads, but Llandudno maintained their dominance after the break, Donougher setting up Maddie Williams to make it six just before the hour.

Felinheli kept battling and landed two quick replies through Jordanne Greenough and Catrin Evans, but the hosts fittingly had the last word.

Sub Cara Hughes rounded off the home scoring in the 77th minute, Dutton supplying the assist.



Meg Robinson
Shona Roberts
Jasmin Dutton
Rebecca Jarvis-Evans
Stacey Tradewell
Maddie Williams
Stevie Donougher
Sofie Owen (c)
Erin Doran
Ella Jones
Ffion Owen
Cara Hughes
Cat Jones
Nikita Jones
Gabriela Dutra


Catrin Beech
Llio Emyr
Nel Huws
Jenna Allsup
Kelly Jones (c)
Jordanne Greenough
Sioned Phillips
Fflur Williams
Catrin Evans
Hana Wellings
Chiara Nociveli
Christiana Naziris

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.