Best performers are honoured at the North Wales Coast West Football League awards ceremony

Gwalchmai’s Connor Vaughan Owen receives the Premier Division Player of the Season award from David James. Photographs: MR EDRYD JONES

It was a good night for Ynys Môn when the awards were handed out at the AGM of the North Wales Coast West League on Thursday night.

Island clubs fared particularly favourably across the categories, although there were notable successes for other areas as well.

The make-up of the tier 4 Premier Division and tier 5 Division One for 2022-23 were revealed during the evening (see separate article on Grassroots North Wales).

League fixtures will start the weekend of August 5 and 6.

Awards were presented by David James, North Wales Representative FAW and NWCWFL treasurer.


Premier Division top scorer

Asa Thomas

Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic) 40 goals

Division One top scorer

Lowri Jones, secretary of Talysarn Celts, accepts the Division One top scorer award on behalf of Luke Baum

Luke Baum (Talysarn Celts) 41 goals

Player of the Season Premier Division

Connor Vaughan Owen (CPD Gwalchmai)

Player of the Season Division One

Sion Parry

Sion Parry (CPD Llanystumdwy)

Referee of the Season Premier League

Carl Hagan (left)

Carl Hagan

Referee of the Season Division One

T H Jones (left)

TH Jones

Premier Division Secretary of the Season

Dafydd Hughes (left)

Dafydd Hughes (Bangor 1876)

Division One Secretary of the Season

Clair Thomas (left)

Clair Thomas (Cemaes Bay)

Most Sporting Club

David Webster (left) of Bodorgan, who are sadly leaving the league, receives the award for Most Sporting Club

Bodorgan Juniors

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: