Fair play! These three clubs deserve recognition

Three North Wales clubs were recognised in the annual FAW Fair Play Awards.

Connah’s Quay Nomads won the Cymru Premier prize, Ruthin Town topped the Cymru North and Porthmadog came out best in the Ardal North West.

The winners in each of the National Leagues will receive a £1,000 cash prize and a trophy after accumulating the least amount of disciplinary points throughout the course of the season.

The Nationwide Building Society FAW Fair Play initiative reinforces the importance of mutual respect on and off the pitch, encouraging a reduction in on-field misconduct and promotes the FAW Fair Play Code across the Cymru Leagues, Adran Leagues and Ardal Leagues.

The tables are determined based on players and team officials receiving red and yellow cards. A club receives 4 points for every yellow card and 10 or 12 points depending on the type of red card offence.

Clubs that promote fair play can receive a reduction in their disciplinary points when they evidence such instances.


Connah’s Quay Nomads (Cymru Premier)
Swansea City Ladies (Adran Premier)
Ruthin Town (Cymru North)
Swansea University (Cymru South)
Berriew (Ardal North East)
Porthmadog (Ardal North West)
Chepstow Town (Ardal South East)
Penrhiwceiber Rangers (Ardal South West)

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: