North Wales football roll of honour 2021-22

Mold Alexandra celebrate winning the FAW Trophy – part of a magnificent double


Cymru Premier League

Champions – The New Saints (record 14th title)
Runners-up – Bala Town


All hail the champions – Airbus UK Broughton

Cymru North

Champions – Airbus UK Broughton
Runners-up – Llandudno


Champions Chirk AAA celebrate. Picture: Brian Prydden

Ardal North East

Champions – Chirk AAA
Runners-up – Caersws

Ardal North West

Champions – Mold Alexandra
Runners-up – Porthmadog

Ardal Northern promotion play-off final

Porthmadog 5 Caersws 0 (Porthmadog rise to T2 Cymru North)


North East Wales Football League

Premier Division champions Greenfield FC

Premier Division
Champions – Greenfield
Runners-up – Halkyn and Flint Mountain (since renamed Flint Mountain – promoted to Tier 3)

Champions – Connah’s Quay Town
Runners-up – Penyffordd Lions

Hawarden Rangers Reserves

Reserves League
Champions – Hawarden Rangers Reserves
Runners-up – Mynydd Isa Spartans Reserves

Veterans League

Premier Division
Champions – Ruthin Town Vets
Runners-up – Caerwys Vets

Championship Division
Champions – Hawarden Rangers Vets
Runners-up – Mynydd Isa Spartans Vets


North Wales Coast East League

Rhyl 1879 won their league title at the first attempt – and were undefeated all season

Premier Division
Champions – CPD Y Rhyl 1879
Runners-up – Llannefydd

Division One
Champions – Abergele
Runners-up – Cerrigydrudion


North Wales Coast West League

Bodedern rejoice after winning the Premier title

Premier Division
Champions – Bodedern Athletic
Runners-up – Bangor 1876

Division One
Champions – Llannerchymedd
Runners-up – Bethesda Athletic

FAW Cymru Reserves League

Well done Holywell Town Reserves

North East
Champions – Gresford Athletic Reserves
Runners-up – The New Saints

North West
Champions – Holywell Town Reserves
Runners-up – Ruthin Town Reserves

The JD Welsh Cup, Pic by John Smith/FAW


FAW Welsh Cup

Winners – The New Saints
Runners-up – Penybont

Nathaniel MG Cup

Connah’s Quay go wild after winning the Nathaniel MG Cup. Pic By John Smith/FAW

Winners – Connah’s Quay Nomads
Runners-up – Cardiff Metropolitan

FAW Trophy

Winners – Mold Alexandra
Runners-up – Baglan Dragons

Ardal Northern League Cup

Winners – Caersws
Runners-up – Mold Alexandra

North East Wales Challenge Cup

Winners – Ruthin Town
Runners-up – Buckley Town

North Wales Coast Intermediate Cup

Final postponed until July: CPD Y Rhyl 1879 v Bangor 1876

North Wales Coast Junior Cup

Winners – Cemaes Bay
Runners-up – Talysarn Cents

North East Wales Football League

Cefn Mawr Rangers were overjoyed to win the Premier Cup. Picture: Bob Powell

Top Mark Uniforms Premier Cup
Winners – Cefn Mawr Rangers
Runners-up – FC Queen’s Park

Two Counties Cup
Winners – Connah’s Quay Town
Runners-up – Ruabon Rovers

Reserve Cup
Winners – Mynydd Isa Spartans Reserves
Runners-up – Hawarden Rangers Reserves

Horace Wynne Cup
Winners – FC Queen’s Park
Runners-up – Mold Alexandra Reserves

Connah’s Quay Town lift the Mike Beech Memorial Trophy and complete a debut season treble

Mike Beech Memorial Trophy
Winners – Connah’s Quay Town
Runners-up – FC Queen’s Park

North Wales Coast East League

Cookson Cup
Winners – CPD Y Rhyl 1879
Runners-up – Llannefydd

Happiness for Cerrigydrudion after lifting the REM Jones Cup

REM Jones Cup
Winners – Cerrigydrudion
Runners-up – Abergele

North Wales Coast West League

A first trophy for 1876. Picture: Meurig Jones

Premier Cup
Winners – Bangor 1876
Runners-up – Bodedern Athletic

Division One Cup
Winners – Bethesda Athletic
Runners-up – Llannerchymedd

North East Wales FA Veterans Cup

Hawarden Rangers Vets had a magnificent season

Winners – Hawarden Rangers
Runners-up – Ruthin Town

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: