Marc Evans just four goals short of matching all-time Bob Brodie Trophy record

Marc Evans celebrates a goal at Llanberis on Saturday. Picture: RICHARD GREGSON

Marc Evans is now just four goals away from equalling James Ryan’s all-time Bob Brodie Trophy record of 72.

Evans’ four-goal show for Bodedern Athletic at Llanberis on Saturday shifted him up to 68 for the season.

The prolific marksman has three possible games left to match or beat Ryan’s 72 goals scored for Caergybi in 2018/19.


68 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

58 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

49 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

40 – Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

27 – Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

24 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

19 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi)

18 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers)

17 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay)

16 – Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

15 – Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Steven Jones (Bodorgan)

14 – Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd)

13 – Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Nathan Lewis (CPD Cefni)

12 – Liam Morris (Holyhead Hotspur), Sam Wiltshire (Cemaes Bay)

11 – Jay Gibbs (Holyhead Hotspur), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), James Burgess (Amlwch Town, 8 for Llannerchymedd), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves)

10 – Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Lewis Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay)

9 – Darren Lewthwaite (Gaerwen – 6 for Bodedern Athletic),Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Callum Thomas (Menai Bridge Tigers), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Ian Williams (Holyhead Town), Cai Miller (CPD Y Fali), Connor Rees (Bodorgan)

8 – James Ryan (Holyhead Town), Gary Bolton (Aberffraw), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd)

7 – Casey Boylan (Bodedern Athletic), Ryan Lees (Bodedern), Dylan Summers-Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Craig Roberts (Menai Bridge Tigers), Jenson Rowlands (Gwalchmai), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Dave Webb (Caergybi), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Tom Kelly (Llannerchymedd – 2 for Llangefni Town), Callum Graves (Menai Bridge Tigers), Tom Scott (Caergybi)

6 – Mike Edwards (Caergybi), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Ben Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Sol Williams (Cemaes Bay), Gethin Davies (Llannerchymedd), Luke Winter (Bodorgan), Luke McKittrick (Cemaes Bay), Ryan Rowlands (Amlwch Town), Luke Allaway (CPD Cefni), Joshua Evans (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves)

5 – Connor Gordon (Glantraeth), Jack Smith (Llangefni Town), Tom Wood (Bodedern Athletic), Jordan Taylor (Bodedern Athletic), Carwyn Roberts (Llanfairpwll), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves), Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur Res 4/Holyhead Hotspur 1), Keenan Latham (Bodorgan), Jamie Baker (Gaerwen), Cameron Jones (Gwalchmai), Jac Thomas (Amlwch Town), Matthew Owen (Llangoed/Reserves), Gethin Davies (Glantraeth), Geraint Jones (Cemaes Bay), Tom Hadley (Caergybi), Phillip Davies (CPD Cefni), Daniel Evans (Llannerchymedd), Gavin Sharpe (Llannerchymedd)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: