Just one goal now separates Bodedern Athletic duo at Bob Brodie Trophy table peak

This dynamic duo have scored a phenomenal 113 goals between them in all competitions this season. Marc Evans (10) has 57 and Asa Thomas (left) is on 56. Picture: WYNNE EVANS

What an amazing situation at the 2021-22 Bob Brodie Trophy table summit.

With seven goals scored in his last two games, Bodedern Athletic’s Asa Thomas is now up to 56 for the campaign.

That puts him just one behind team-mate Marc Evans, whose double against Gaerwen on Thursday lifted him to 57 goals.

Matty Reynolds of Cemaes Bay is now on 37 after a double versus Bethesda Athletic, while Jay Finter of Llanfairpwll is joint fifth with 23 after scoring twice at the weekend.

BOB BRODIE ANGLESEY GOALSCORERS TROPHY TABLE (up to and including Thursday, April 21, 2022)

57 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

56 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

41 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

37 – Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

23 – Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd), Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

19 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi)

18 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers)

17 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll)

16 – Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay)

15 – Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Steven Jones (Bodorgan)

14 – Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd)

12 – Connor Owen (Gwalchmai)

11 – Liam Morris (Holyhead Hotspur), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Sam Wiltshire (Cemaes Bay)

10 – Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Lewis Owen (Llangefni Town Res)

9 – Jay Gibbs (Holyhead Hotspur), Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Callum Thomas (Menai Bridge Tigers), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Ian Williams (Holyhead Town), James Burgess (Amlwch Town, 8 for Llannerchymedd),

8 – James Ryan (Holyhead Town), Gary Bolton (Aberffraw), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Nathan Lewis (CPD Cefni)

7 – Dylan Summers-Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Craig Roberts (Menai Bridge Tigers), Jenson Rowlands (Gwalchmai), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Dave Webb (Caergybi), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Tom Kelly (Llannerchymedd – 2 for Llangefni Town), Connor Rees (Bodorgan), Callum Graves (Menai Bridge Tigers)

6 – Casey Boylan (Bodedern Athletic), Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Ben Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Sol Williams (Cemaes Bay), Gethin Davies (Llannerchymedd), Luke Winter (Bodorgan), Luke McKittrick (Cemaes Bay), Ryan Lees (Bodedern), Cai Miller (CPD Y Fali)

5 – Jack Smith (Llangefni Town), Tom Wood (Bodedern Athletic), Jordan Taylor (Bodedern Athletic), Ryan Rowlands (Amlwch Town), Carwyn Roberts (Llanfairpwll), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves), Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur Res 4/Holyhead Hotspur 1), Keenan Latham (Bodorgan), Jamie Baker (Gaerwen), Cameron Jones (Gwalchmai), Jac Thomas (Amlwch Town), Matthew Owen (Llangoed/Reserves), Gethin Davies (Glantraeth), Geraint Jones (Cemaes Bay), Tom Hadley (Caergybi), Mike Edwards (Caergybi), Phillip Davies (CPD Cefni)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: