Anglesey ace Asa Thomas tops 40-goals mark in a season for sixth time in his career

Marc Evans (left) netted his 51st goal of the season at Amlwch. Picture: GETHIN JONES

Bodedern Athletic’s goal machine Asa Thomas struck four times in his team’s 9-1 away caning of Amlwch Town last weekend.

That took the 30-year-old above the 40 goals mark in a season for the sixth time in his prolific career, in which he has now netted on 567 occasions.

Bob Brodie table leader Marc Evans moved off the 50-milestone by scoring for Boded in the same game.

BOB BRODIE GOALSCORERS TROPHY (up to and including Saturday, March 26, 2022 – all competitions, league and cup)

51 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

43 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

40 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

33 – Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

21 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

20 – Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

19 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi)

18 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers)

17 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll)

14 – Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town), Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

13 – Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay)

12 – Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Steven Jones (Bodorgan)

11 – Liam Morris (Holyhead Hotspur), Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai)

10 – Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Sam Wiltshire (Cemaes Bay)

9 – Callum Thomas (Menai Bridge Tigers), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Lewis Owen (Llangefni Town Res)

8 – Jay Gibbs (Holyhead Hotspur), Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), James Ryan (Holyhead Town), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), Gary Bolton (Aberffraw)

7 – Jenson Rowlands (Gwalchmai), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Dave Webb (Caergybi), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Tom Kelly (Llannerchymedd – 2 for Llangefni Town), Ian Williams (Holyhead Town), Connor Rees (Bodorgan), Callum Graves (Menai Bridge Tigers)

6 – Casey Boylan (Bodedern Athletic), Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Ben Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Craig Roberts (Menai Bridge Tigers)

5 – Dylan Summers-Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Jack Smith (Llangefni Town), Jordan Taylor (Bodedern Athletic), Carwyn Roberts (Llanfairpwll), Gethin Davies (Llannerchymedd), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves), Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur Res 4/Holyhead Hotspur 1), Keenan Latham (Bodorgan), Nathan Lewis (CPD Cefni), Jamie Baker (Gaerwen), Cameron Jones (Gwalchmai), Jac Thomas (Amlwch Town), Matthew Owen (Llangoed/Reserves)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: