Matt applies another fine glossy finish to boost his total in the Bob Brodie Trophy table

Matt Reynolds (red) of Cemaes Bay in action at Llanfairpwll. As an added bonus, Llanfairpwll’s long-serving and popular secretary Alun Mummery can be seen behind the barrier in the background. Picture: WYNNE EVANS

With neither Bodedern Athletic or Caergybi in action last weekend, only Matt Reynolds of Cemaes Bay was on target among the top four hitmen in the Bob Brodie Trophy standings.

Reynolds edged up to 33 goals after netting in Cemaes’ 7-0 Junior Cup semi-final rout at Llanfairpwll.

The Bob Brodie Trophy acknowledges the top goalscorer in Anglesey senior football every season.

It commemorates Bob (1949-2011) a former successful player and manager on the island, who sadly left us in 2011.

BOB BRODIE TROPHY (up to and including Saturday, March 12, 2022)

50 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

40 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

39 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

33 – Matt Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

20 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

19 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi), Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

18 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers)

17 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll)

14 – Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

13 – Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay)

12 – Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Steven Jones (Bodorgan)

11 – Liam Morris (Holyhead Hotspur), Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai)

10 – Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Sam Wiltshire (Cemaes Bay)

9 – Callum Thomas (Menai Bridge Tigers), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd), Leon Owen (Pentraeth)

8 – Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), James Ryan (Holyhead Town), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), Gary Bolton (Aberffraw), Lewis Owen (Llangefni Town Res)

7 – Jay Gibbs (Holyhead Hotspur), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Dave Webb (Caergybi), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Tom Kelly (Llannerchymedd – 2 for Llangefni Town), Ian Williams (Holyhead Town), Connor Rees (Bodorgan), Callum Graves (Menai Bridge Tigers)

6 – Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), Ben Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Craig Roberts (Menai Bridge Tigers)

5 – Jack Smith (Llangefni Town), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves), Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur Res 4/Holyhead Hotspur 1), Keenan Latham (Bodorgan), Nathan Lewis (CPD Cefni), Jamie Baker (Gaerwen), Cameron Jones (Gwalchmai), Jac Thomas (Amlwch Town), Matthew Owen (Llangoed/Reserves), Jenson Rowlands (Gwalchmai)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: