Bob Brodie Trophy – Louis Chapman storms back into the race with a seven-goal salvo

Caergybi’s Louis Chapman is up to 33 goals for the campaign. Picture: TREVOR OWEN

Louis Chapman made a big statement in the Bob Brodie Trophy competition last weekend by scoring SEVEN for Caergybi in their 11-0 rout of CPD Y Fali.

Chapman, who had suffered a drought by his high standards, having not found the net since October 23, bounced back in stunning style to leap up to 33 goals for the campaign.

The 20-year-old remains third in the standings, but is now just one behind second-place Asa Thomas and six in arrears of overall leader Marc Evans.

Jay Finter became the fourth player to break the 20-goal barrier this term by scoring in Llanfairpwll’s 2-2 draw with Llanystumdwy.

BOB BRODIE GOALS TROPHY (up to and including Thursday, December 9, 2021)

39 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

34 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

33 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

20 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

19 – Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

18 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi)

16 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers)

14 – Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

13 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll), Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

10 – Liam Morris (Holyhead Hotspur), Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay), Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Connor Owen (Gwalchmai)

9 – Dion Owen (Gwalchmai), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town)

8 – Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), James Ryan (Holyhead Town), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Steven Jones (Bodorgan), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Callum Thomas (Menai Bridge Tigers)

7 – Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), Lewis Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Dave Webb (Caergybi)

6 – Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Gary Bolton (Aberffraw)

5 – Jay Gibbs (Holyhead Hotspur), Tom Kelly (Llangefni Town – 4 for Llannerchymedd), Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves), Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd), Ben Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur Res 4/Holyhead Hotspur 1), Keenan Latham (Bodorgan), Nathan Lewis (CPD Cefni)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: