Bob Brodie Trophy – Liam Morris reaches double figures and wins league Player of the Month

Liam Morris of Holyhead Hotspur (right) has notched 10 goals for the club this season and is the JD Cymru North Player of the Month for November. Picture: FAW

Great to see a Holyhead Hotspur player into double figures this week.

The first-ever winner of the Bob Brodie Trophy, in 2011-12, was Mel McGinness, who was (and still is) a Hotspur man.

And last weekend the outstanding Liam Morris notched his ninth and 10th goals of the campaign for Darren Garmey’s side.

It is no mean achievement, considering the strong tier 2 level Liam plays at.

Liam has also been voted the Cymru North Player of the Month for November. Congratulations.

BOB BRODIE GOALSCORERS TROPHY (up to and including Wednesday, December 1, 2021)

38 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

34 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

26 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

19 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

18 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi)

17 – Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

16 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers)

14 – Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

12 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll), Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

10 – Liam Morris (Holyhead Hotspur), Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay)

9 – Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town)

8 – Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), James Ryan (Holyhead Town), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd), Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Steven Jones (Bodorgan)

7 – Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), Lewis Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Callum Thomas (Menai Bridge Tigers)

6 – Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll)

5 – Tom Kelly (Llangefni Town – 4 for Llannerchymedd), Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali – now Holyhead Town), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves), Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd), Ben Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Dave Webb (Caergybi), Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur Res 4/Holyhead Hotspur 1), Keenan Latham (Bodorgan). Gary Bolton (Aberffraw), Nathan Lewis (CPD Cefni)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: