Bodedern Athletic strikers move further ahead in Bob Brodie Trophy table

Asa Thomas (green) scored his 32nd goal of the season for Bodedern in last Saturday’s memorable 3-2 win over Bangor 1876. Picture: WYNNE EVANS

Bodedern Athletic goal machines Marc Evans and Asa Thomas strengthened their hold on the top two positions in the Bob Brodie Trophy table last weekend.

Evans converted two penalties and Thomas was on the mark once in Boded’s epic 3-2 win over Bangor 1876.

The pair have now banged in 71 goals between them in all competitions – Evans with 39 and Thomas 32.

BOB BRODIE TROPHY (up to and including Friday, November 26, 2021)

39 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic) – 20 league, 13 FAW Amateur Trophy, 6 Welsh Cup

32 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic) – 17 league, 8 FAW Amateur Trophy, 7 Welsh Cup

26 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

17 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi), Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay), Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

16 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers)

14 – Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

12 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll)

11 – Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

10 – Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay)

9 – Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town)

8 – Liam Morris (Holyhead Hotspur), James Ryan (Holyhead Town), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd), Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Steven Jones (Bodorgan)

7 – Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), Lewis Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Callum Thomas (Menai Bridge Tigers)

6 – Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll)

5 – Tom Kelly (Llangefni Town – 4 for Llannerchymedd), Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali – now Holyhead Town), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves), Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd), Ben Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Dave Webb (Caergybi), Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur Res 4/Holyhead Hotspur 1), Keenan Latham (Bodorgan)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: