Bob Brodie Trophy – Marquis of Anglesey into double figures

Llanfairpwll’s Marquis Holland (flying) has leapt to 10 goals for the season. Picture: WYNNE EVANS

Not many games played last weekend, so very little action in the Bob Brodie Trophy table.

Marc Evans of Bodedern Athletic still leads the way on 36, team-mate Asa Thomas has 31 goals and Caergybi’s Louis Chapman is a clear third with 26.

Marquis Holland of Llanfairpwll is into double figures after scoring in his team’s superb 2-0 win at Cemaes Bay.

BOB BRODIE TROPHY (up to and including Wednesday, November 17, 2021)

36 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

31 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

26 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

17 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi), Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

15 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

14 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers), Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

11 – Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

10 – Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay), Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll)

9 – Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai), , Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town)

8 – James Ryan (Holyhead Town), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd)

7 – Liam Morris (Holyhead Hotspur), Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Steven Jones (Bodorgan), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay), Lewis Owen (Llangefni Town Res)

6 – Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll)

5 – Tom Kelly (Llangefni Town – 4 for Llannerchymedd), Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali – now Holyhead Town), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves),Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd), Ben Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Dave Webb (Caergybi), Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur Res 4/Holyhead Hotspur 1), Callum Thomas (Menai Bridge Tigers)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: