Four-goal Gary-Jo Owen rises to fourth in Bob Brodie table

Gary-Jo Owen (No 9) nets another one for Caergybi. Picture: TREVOR OWEN

Gary-Jo Owen reproduced some of his form of old when he netted four goals for Caergybi last weekend.

Two-time Bob Brodie Trophy winner Owen moved up to fourth in the 2021-22 table as he vaulted to 17 goals with last Saturday’s quartet against Bethesda Rovers.

Gary-Jo Owen (furthest from camera) is delighted to celebrate a goal with team-mates Tom Scott and Dave Webb (No 10). Picture: TREVOR OWEN

Marc Evans struck twice for Bodedern Athletic and continues to lead the standings on 36 goals, while co-striker Asa Thomas netted three for Ricky Williams’ side in a 12-0 demolition of Pentraeth to rise to 31.

BOB BRODIE TROPHY (up to and including Thursday, November 4, 2021)

36 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

31 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

26 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

17 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi)

15 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll), Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

14 – Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

12 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers)

11 – Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

10 – Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay)

9 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll), Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai)

8 – James Ryan (Holyhead Town), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd)

7 – Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Steven Jones (Bodorgan), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay)

6 – Liam Morris (Holyhead Hotspur), Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd)

5 – Tom Kelly (Llangefni Town – 4 for Llannerchymedd), Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves),Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd), Ben Owen (Llangefni Town Res), Dave Webb (Caergybi)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: