Five-goal Marc Evans storms six clear in Bob Brodie table

34 goals already this season for Marc Evans of Bodedern Athletic. Picture: WYNNE EVANS

A five-goal salvo from Marc (Loggs) Evans last weekend put him six clear at the peak of the 2021-22 Bob Brodie Trophy table.

Evans leapt to 34 goals for the campaign after his quintet helped Bodedern Athletic sink Gaerwen 9-0.

Team-mate Asa Thomas scored twice to rise to 28, while Caergybi’s Louis Chapman also bagged a double to reach 26..

BOB BRODIE TROPHY (up to and including Thursday, October 28, 2021)

34 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

28 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

26 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

15 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

14 – Anthony Williams (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves)

13 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi)

12 – Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers)

11 – Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd), Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

10 – Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd)

9 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay), Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai)

8 – James Ryan (Holyhead Town), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd)

7 – Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth – now joined Bethesda), Steven Jones (Bodorgan), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Andy Williams (Cemaes Bay)

6 – Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), Keenan Downey (Cemaes Bay)

5 – Tom Kelly (Llangefni Town – 4 for Llannerchymedd), Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Wayne Thomas (Llangoed/Llangoed Reserves),Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd), Ben Owen (Llangefni Town Res)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: