Louis Chapman still leads the way in Bob Brodie Trophy table

Louis Chapman (black and white) is on 24 goals. Picture: TREVOR OWEN

CPD Caergybi striker Louis Chapman still heads the Bob Brodie Trophy standings after moving up to 24 goals at the weekend.

However, right on his tail are Bodedern Athletic deadly duo Asa Thomas and Marc Evans with 22 goals apiece.

Anthony Williams of Llangoed continued his consistent net-finding by notching his 12th goal of the campaign. He is one ahead of Llanfairpwll’s talented youngster Jay Finter.

Moving into double figures are two-time past trophy winner Gary-Jo Owen and Llannerchymedd’s Mark Jones.

The Bob Brodie Trophy is handed out every season to the top goalscorer in Anglesey senior football. The competition is now in its 10th season.

BOB BRODIE TROPHY (up to and including Tuesday, September 21, 2021)

24 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

22 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

12 – Anthony Williams (Llangoed)

11 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

10 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi), Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd)

9 – Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

8 – Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll), Matty Reynolds (Cemaes Bay)

7 – Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth), Steven Jones (Bodorgan), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town), James Ryan (Holyhead Town)

6 – Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves)

5 – Tom Kelly (Llangefni Town – 4 for Llannerchymedd), Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Mathew Roberts (Cemaes Bay)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: