Asa Thomas is joint top of the Bob Brodie Trophy goals table

Asa Thomas (green) scores for Bodedern at Glantraeth. Picture: WYNNE EVANS

Bodedern Athletic striker Asa Thomas went joint top of the Bob Brodie Trophy standings with a hat-trick in Friday’s 7-1 victory at Glantraeth.

Asa moved onto 18 goals for the 2021-22 season with his treble, putting him level with Caergybi front man Louis Chapman.

The 30-year-old Asa has now notched a remarkable 542 career goals.

Thomas and Chapman are just one ahead of Boded’s Marc Evans, who netted twice at Glantraeth to edge up to 17 goals.

And look at young Jay Finter of Llanfairpwll – now into double figures after a weekend double.

BOB BRODIE TROPHY (list up to date on and including Tuesday, August 31, 2021)

18 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic), Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

17 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

10 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

9 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi), Anthony Williams (Llangoed)

6 – Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Steven Jones (Bodorgan), James Ryan (Holyhead Town), Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll), Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd)

5 – Tom Kelly (Llangefni Town – 4 for Llannerchymedd), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai), Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers), Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town), Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd)

4 – Darren Lewthwaite (Bodedern Athletic), Liam Billington (Amlwch Town), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd)

3 – Jac Thomas (Amlwch Town), Sion Jones (Gaerwen), Gwynfor Owen (CPD Cefni), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), Nathan Sinnott (Gwalchmai), Craig Evans (CPD Cefni – now with Llangefni Town), Casey Boylan (Bodedern Athletic), Dave Webb (Caergybi), Darren Roberts (Gwalchmai),Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves), Nathan Moore (Aberffraw), Connor Owen (Gwalchmai), Llion Vaughan Jones (Llannerchymedd)

2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: