New faces making their mark in the Bob Brodie Trophy 2021-22 competition

Jay Finter is in superb form for Llanfairpwll. Picture: WYNNE EVANS

One or two lesser-known names are there among the usual suspects in the leading positions for the Bob Brodie Trophy.

We say lesser-known, you can’t really put Louis Chapman in that category now after the amazing start he has made to the season for Caergybi, currently leading the Anglesey senior football goal scorers table on 18.

It is, however, the first time Louis has been prominent in the chart and it is great to see.

Another youngster who is shining this season is Jay Finter of Llanfairpwll.

‘Pwll’s performances have shown great improvement this term, and Jay is doing really well on eight goals so far. Well done Jay, keep it up.

BOB BRODIE TROPHY (list up to date on and including Thursday, August 26, 2021)

18 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

15 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic), Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

9 – Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi)

8 – Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll)

7 – Anthony Williams (Llangoed)

6 – Marc Parry (CPD Cefni), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Steven Jones (Bodorgan)

5 – Tom Kelly (Llangefni Town – 4 for Llannerchymedd), Dion Owen (Gwalchmai), Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers), Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers), Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Luke Owen (Llanfairpwll), Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town), James Ryan (Holyhead Town), Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll), Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd)

4 – Liam Billington (Amlwch Town), Leon Owen (Pentraeth),  Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth)

3 – Jac Thomas (Amlwch Town), Sion Jones (Gaerwen), Gwynfor Owen (CPD Cefni), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), Nathan Sinnott (Gwalchmai), Craig Evans (CPD Cefni – now with Llangefni Town), Casey Boylan (Bodedern Athletic), Dave Webb (Caergybi), Darren Roberts (Gwalchmai), James Burgess (Llannerchymedd), Ben Wright (CPD Cefni), Gwion Thomas (Llannerchymedd), Craig Moore (Holyhead Hotspur Reserves)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: