Louis leads the pack in Bob Brodie Trophy

Louis Chapman (black and white) has netted 16 goals in just seven matches this season. Picture: TREVOR OWEN

CPD Caergybi striker Louis Chapman is now the outright leader of the Bob Brodie Trophy table after his four goals at Bethesda Rovers on Saturday took him up to 16 for the season.

The 20-year’s goal tally had been racked up in just seven competitive matches.

BOB BRODIE TROPHY (list up to date on and including August 7, 2021)

16 – Louis Chapman (Caergybi)

12 – Marc Evans (Bodedern Athletic)

11 – Asa Thomas (Bodedern Athletic)

6 – Anthony Williams (Llangoed), Marc Parry (CPD Cefni)

5 – Luke Miles (CPD Y Fali), Tudur Williams (Glantraeth), Callum Davidson (Menai Bridge Tigers)

4 – Leon Owen (Pentraeth), Dean Redmond (Menai Bridge Tigers), Casey Gregg (Bodedern Athletic), Sam Gregson (Bodedern Athletic), Tom Kelly (Llannerchymedd), Mark Jones (Llannerchymedd), Kaine Bentley (Holyhead Town), Richard Roberts (Aberffraw), Gary-Jo Owen (Caergybi)

3 – Liam Billington (Amlwch Town), Jac Thomas (Amlwch Town), Sion Jones (Gaerwen), Gwynfor Owen (CPD Cefni), Chris Bennett (Llannerchymedd), James Ryan (Holyhead Town), Nathan Sinnott (Gwalchmai), Craig Evans (CPD Cefni), Jay Finter (Llanfairpwll), Scott Hughes (Glantraeth), Marquis Holland (Llanfairpwll)


2020/21 Season cancelled – no competition
2019/20 Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 39
2018/19 James Ryan (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 72
2017/18 Gary Jo Owen (Caergybi – Anglesey League) 58
2016/17 Corrig McGonigle (Glantraeth – Welsh Alliance) 59
2015/16: Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth – Welsh Alliance) 64
2014/15: Steven Whittaker (Cemaes Bay – Anglesey League) 42
2013/14: Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon – Anglesey League) 57
2012/13: Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers – Anglesey League) 62
2011/12: Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur – Welsh Alliance) 50

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: