Reserve football league cut to eight teams

Kinmel Bay Reserves and Penmaenmawr Phoenix Reserves met in a friendly last November. Picture: BARRY GRIFFITHS

The North Wales Coast (East/West) Reserve Football League has been reduced to eight teams following two late withdrawals.

Llanfairfechan Town Reserves and Prestatyn Sports Reserves have both pulled out, the league reports.

There are now eight sides competing, namely:
Bontnewydd Reserves
Kinmel Bay Reserves
Llanberis Reserves
Llangoed and District Reserves
Llanrug United Reserves
Nefyn United Reserves
Penmaenmawr Phoenix Reserves
Pwllheli Reserves

The draw has been made for the League Cup, which reads:

First round
Bontnewydd Reserves v Penmaenmawr Phoenix Reserves
Kinmel Bay Reserves v Llanrug United Reserves
Llanberis Reserves v Pwllheli Reserves
Llangoed & District Reserves v Nefyn United Reserves

Llanberis/Pwllheli v Bontnewydd/Penmaenmawr Phoenix
Llangoed/Nefyn United v Kinmel Bay/Llanrug

Clubs can play their league games on a Saturday or Sunday, with the option of midweek for all competitions.

Other cup competitions, aside from the League Cup, could be introduced, but no firm decision has been made.

Fixtures will commence on August 7 or 8.

League officials are:
Chairman – Paul Williams
Vice-Chairman – Bill Abbott
General Secretary – Andrew Williams
Fixtures Secretary – Eifion Williams
Referee Appointment Secretary – Scott Longley

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: