Champions Connah’s Quay dominate JD Cymru Premier League 2020-21 end of season awards

2020-21 JD Cymru Premier League champions Connah’s Quay Nomads deserved to dominate the awards

Cymru Premier League Team of the Season
(as selected by the 12 club managers)

Oliver Byrne (Connah’s Quay Nomads)


John Disney (Connah’s Quay Nomads)

Kane Owen (Penybont)

Ryan Astles (The New Saints)

George Horan (Connah’s Quay Nomads)


Callum Morris (Connah’s Quay Nomads)

Ryan Brobbel (The New Saints)

Adrian Cieslewicz (The New Saints)

Danny Davies (Connah’s Quay Nomads)


Mike Wilde (Connah’s Quay Nomads)

Chris Venables (Bala Town)


Goalkeeper: Connor Roberts (Aberystwyth Town)
Defenders: Danny Holmes (Connah’s Quay Nomads), Mael Davies (Penybont)
Midfield: Aeron Edwards (Connah’s Quay Nomads) Danny Redmond (The New Saints)
Forward: Greg Draper (The New Saints)


Young Player of the Season

Mael Davies (Penybont)

Also nominated: Oliver Byrne (CQN), Will Evans (Bala Town), Ben Clarke (TNS)

Golden Boot

Chris Venables (Bala Town) 24 goals

Save of the Season

Connor Roberts (Aberystwyth Town v Bala Town)

Goal of the Season

Sameron Singh-Dool (Connah’s Quay Nomads v Bala Town)

Manager of the Season

Andy Morrison (Connah’s Quay Nomads)

Also nominated: Rhys Griffiths (Penybont), Chris Hughes (Newtown)

Player of the Season

Mike Wilde (Connah’s Quay Nomads)

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: