Ten North Wales girls picked for Wales U17 training camp

Mayzee (front row – furthest left) with the Wales Under-15 squad which beat England in the Bob Docherty Tournament in 2019

Ten North Wales girls have been selected for a training camp with the Welsh Under-17 girls squad at Colliers Park in Wrexham this week.

They are: Mayzee Davies, Amy Hare, Faye Hillier-Knox, Claudia Jones, Lili Jones, Tia Lockley, Sophie Rawling, Amy Richardson, Beth Thomas and Evie Williams.

Previous Wales Under-15 star Mayzee, from Flint, is a former Flintshire Schoolgirls player who attended Flint High and is now dazzling at Manchester City. She has also been part of the North East Wales Girls Performance Centre

Amy plays for Wolverhampton Wanderers and is a past member of the North Wales regional squad.

Faye is an ex-Rhyl High School pupil now looking to make her mark at Liverpool, the same club as Claudia, who lives near Hawarden.

Lili, a pupil at Ysgol Morgan Llwyd, Wrexham, is a young prospect at Everton. She has developed through the RCF/Wrexham AFC Girls set-up under Gemma Owen, as have other Everton youngsters Tia and Evie.

Evie is from Hawarden, while Tia now lives in Blacon, near Chester.

It is not just for the under-17’s where RCF talent has been selected. Ruby Jones (U19), Charlotte Salisbury Williams (U15), Lexi Jones (U15) and Emily Loudon (U15) have all been included in recent Wales camps.

Sophie Rawling, who represented Wales Under-15’s against England recently, is a well-known quality performer in the north. On Sunday, she bagged a stunning hat-trick for Penrhyn Bay in the FAW Under-16 Girls Welsh Cup final against Barry Town United. Unfortunately, Penrhyn lost 4-3.

Amy Richardson, another U15 international, is a product of the Llandudno Academy, while Beth Thomas has progressed to Liverpool.

Sophie, Amy and Bethan have all played under the wing of current Penrhyn Bay coach Gareth Rawling.

Wales Under-17 training camp squad

Sophie Rawling (Penrhyn Bay)
Amy Richardson (Llandudno Academy)
Beth Thomas (Liverpool)
Lili Jones (Everton)
Tia Lockley (Everton)
Evie Williams (Everton)
Faye Hillier-Knox (Liverpool)
Mayzee Davies (Manchester City)
Claudia Jones (Liverpool)
Amy Hare (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
Emily Roberts (Swansea City)
Catrin Thomas (Briton Ferry Llansawel)
Molly Anersen (Pencoed Athletic)
Ameliah Yarwood (Barry Town United)
Megan Bowen (Llantwit Fardre)
Maisie Miller (Port Talbot Town)
Manon Pearce (Barry Town United)
Olivia Dalzell (Liverpool)
Niamh Duggan (Aberystwyth Town)
Jessica Collyer (Charlton Athletic)
Tianna Teisar (Bristol City)
Lily Billingham (Llantwit Fardre)
Evie Hughes (Garden Village)
Sophie Corns (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
Bethan Marriott (Stoke City)
Chloe McMahon (Bristol City)
Ruby Hamed-Jones (Barry Town United)
Olivia Francis (Mumbles Rangers)

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: