All down to final day in the JD Cymru Premier title race

Nomads (red) and TNS drew 0-0 last time. Picture: NIK MESNEY, NCM MEDIA

The destiny of the 2020-21 JD Cymru Premier League title will be decided today.

Heading into the final day of action, reigning champions Connah’s Quay Nomads lead the table by two points from The New Saints, who have a superior goal difference of + 17.

Victory for Nomads at Penybont will secure them back-to-back championships, but any other outcome would see TNS pinch the title – IF they win their last game at home to Barry Town United.

Sgorio will broadcast the two key live matches simultaneously.

In a first for S4C, two live matches will be shown at the same time, with Penybont v Connah’s Quay being televised on S4C from 11.45 am (English commentary available), while The New Saints v Bala Town will be broadcast online on S4C Clic and Sgorio’s Facebook and YouTube pages. Both matches will kick off at 12.00 pm.

Fixtures – Saturday, May 15 (all kick-offs 12 pm)

Championship Conference
Barry Town United v Caernarfon Town
Penybont v Connah’s Quay Nomads
The New Saints v Bala Town

Play-Off Conference
Cardiff Met University v Flint Town United
Haverfordwest County v Cefn Druids
Newtown v Aberystwyth Town

Top Goalscorers 2020-21

VENABLES Chris (Bala Town) 24
WILDE Mike (Connah’s Quay Nomads) 19
DRAPER Greg (The New Saints) 14
HULBERT Oliver (Cardiff Met University) 14
EVANS Will (Bala Town) 13
BROBBEL Ryan (The New Saints) 12
EVANS Eliot (Cardiff Met University) 12
ROBLES Louis (The New Saints) 12
McLAGGON Kayne (Barry Town United) 11
MORRIS Callum (Connah’s Quay Nomads) 10

League Champions 1992/93-2019/20

1992–93 Cwmbran Town
1993–94 Bangor City
1994–95 Bangor City
1995–96 Barry Town
1996–97 Barry Town
1997–98 Barry Town
1998–99 Barry Town
1999–00 Total Network Solutions
2000–01 Barry Town
2001–02 Barry Town
2002–03 Barry Town
2003–04 Rhyl
2004–05 Total Network Solutions
2005–06 Total Network Solutions
2006–07 The New Saints
2007–08 Llanelli
2008–09 Rhyl
2009–10 The New Saints
2010–11 Bangor City
2011–12 The New Saints
2012–13 The New Saints
2013–14 The New Saints
2014–15 The New Saints
2015–16 The New Saints
2016–17 The New Saints
2017–18 The New Saints
2018–19 The New Saints
2019–20 Connah’s Quay Nomads

Number of title wins

The New Saints 13 (1999–00, 2004–05, 2005–06, 2006–07, 2009–10, 2011–12, 2012–13, 2013–14, 2014–15, 2015–16, 2016–17, 2017–18, 2018–19)
Barry Town 7 (1995–96, 1996–97, 1997–98, 1998–99, 2000–01, 2001–02, 2002–03)
Bangor City 3 (1993–94, 1994–95, 2010–11)
Rhyl 2 (2003–04, 2008–09)
Llanelli 1 (2007–08)
Connah’s Quay Nomads 1 (2019–20)
Cwmbran Town 1 (1992–93)

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: