Bala, Caernarfon and Nomads all home in first round of phase two CPL matches

Connah’s Quay Nomads celebrate last season’s title success. Picture: NCM Media

Champions Connah’s Quay Nomads will host Penybont in the first round of matches in phase two of the 2020-21 JD Cymru Premier League season.

With the league now split into two groups of six – top and bottom half – Nomads, who ended phase one at the table summit, will play 10 more matches in the Championship Conference.

The second phase, starting next Saturday, April 10, will also see Caernarfon Town host Barry Town United and Bala Town are home to The New Saints.

In the Play-Off Conference, Aberystwyth Town host Newtown on Friday, April 9, while the following day Flint Town United entertain Cardiff Met Uni and Cefn Druids welcome Haverfordwest County to The Rock.

JD CYMRU PREMIER FIXTURES 

PHASE TWO – CHAMPIONSHIP CONFERENCE

Saturday, April 10 (2.30 pm)
Bala Town v The New Saints
Caernarfon Town v Barry Town United
Connah’s Quay Nomads v Penybont

Tuesday, April 13 (7.45 pm)
Barry Town United v The New Saints
Caernarfon Town v Connah’s Quay Nomads
Penybont v Bala Town

Saturday, April 17 (2.30 pm)
Bala Town v Caernarfon Town
Connah’s Quay Nomads v Barry Town United
The New Saints v Penybont

Tuesday, April 20 (7.45 pm)
Barry Town United v Penybont
Caernarfon Town v The New Saints
Connah’s Quay Nomads v Bala Town

Saturday, April 24 (2.30 pm)
Bala Town v Barry Town United
Penybont v Caernarfon Town
The New Saints v Connah’s Quay Nomads

Tuesday, April 27 (7.45 pm)
Penybont v Barry Town United
The New Saints v Caernarfon Town

Wednesday, April 28 (7.45 pm)
Bala Town v Connah’s Quay Nomads

Saturday, May 1 (2.30 pm)
Barry Town United v Bala Town
Caernarfon Town v Penybont
Connah’s Quay Nomads v The New Saints

Tuesday, May 4 (7.45 pm)
Barry Town United v Connah’s Quay Nomads
Caernarfon Town v Bala Town
Penybont v The New Saints

Saturday, May 8 (2.30 pm)
Bala Town v Penybont
Connah’s Quay Nomads v Caernarfon Town
The New Saints v Barry Town United

Saturday, May 15 (TBC – S4C)
Barry Town United v Caernarfon Town
Penybont v Connah’s Quay Nomads
The New Saints v Bala Town

PHASE TWO – PLAY-OFF CONFERENCE
 

Friday 9 April 2021 (7.45 pm)
Aberystwyth Town v Newtown

Saturday 10 April 2021 (2.30 pm)
Flint Town United v Cardiff Met University
Cefn Druids v Haverfordwest County

Tuesday 13 April 2021 (7.45 pm)
Cardiff Met University v Newtown
Haverfordwest County v Aberystwyth Town
Flint Town United v Cefn Druids

Friday 16 April 2021 (7.45 pm)
Aberystwyth Town v  Flint Town United

Saturday 17 April 2021 (2.30 pm)
Cefn Druids v Cardiff Met University
Newtown v Haverfordwest County

Tuesday 20 April 2021 (7.45 pm)
Cardiff Met University v Haverfordwest County
Flint Town United v Newtown
Cefn Druids v Aberystwyth Town

Friday 23 April 2021 (7.45 pm)
Aberystwyth Town v Cardiff Met University

Saturday 24 April 2021 (2.30 pm)
Newtown v Cefn Druids
Haverfordwest County v Flint Town United

Tuesday 27 April 2021
Haverfordwest County v Cardiff Met University
Newtown v Flint Town United
Aberystwyth Town v Cefn Druids

Friday 30 April 2021 (7.45 pm)
Cardiff Met University v Aberystwyth Town
Cefn Druids v Newtown

Saturday 1 May 2021 (2.30 pm)
Flint Town United v Haverfordwest County

Tuesday 4 May 2021 (7.45 pm)
Aberystwyth Town v Haverfordwest County
Cefn Druids v Flint Town United
Newtown v Cardiff Met University

Saturday 8 May 2021 (2.30 pm)
Cardiff Met University v Cefn Druids
Flint Town United v Aberystwyth Town
Haverfordwest County v Newtown

Saturday 15 May 2021 (TBC – S4C)
Cardiff Met University v Flint Town United
Haverfordwest County v Cefn Druids
Newtown v Aberystwyth Town

Copyright Dave Jones © All rights reserved. CoverNews by AF themes.
%d bloggers like this: